tools.git
18 months agoUpdate README.md master
Nisarg Shah [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 15:58:31 +0000 (10:58 -0500)]
Update README.md

19 months agoMerge pull request #14 from dyninst/cudasync_lib
Nisarg Shah [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 23:25:51 +0000 (18:25 -0500)]
Merge pull request #14 from dyninst/cudasync_lib

Merge Ben's refactoring changes

19 months agoSplit findcudasync from main.cpp, exported function so others can find cuda offset... cudasync_lib 14/head
Benjamin Welton [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 22:19:50 +0000 (17:19 -0500)]
Split findcudasync from main.cpp, exported function so others can find cuda offset by linking against libcuda_sync_analysis

19 months agoUpdated DyninstInstall.cmake to correct for building with dyninst head
Benjamin Welton [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 21:48:13 +0000 (16:48 -0500)]
Updated DyninstInstall.cmake to correct for building with dyninst head

19 months agoUpdate README.md
Nisarg Shah [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 22:39:49 +0000 (17:39 -0500)]
Update README.md

Add ext deps and build steps

19 months agoChange default results file name to cprofresults_<pid>.txt
Nisarg Shah [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 15:39:43 +0000 (10:39 -0500)]
Change default results file name to cprofresults_<pid>.txt

19 months agoRename diog_* files to cprof_*
Nisarg Shah [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 19:28:57 +0000 (14:28 -0500)]
Rename diog_* files to cprof_*

19 months agoUpdate README.md
Nisarg Shah [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 18:21:52 +0000 (13:21 -0500)]
Update README.md

19 months agoChange DIOG_ prefix to CPROF_
Nisarg Shah [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 18:49:41 +0000 (13:49 -0500)]
Change DIOG_ prefix to CPROF_
Change library name to libCudaProfInstr.so
Revert build to use C++ 11 and remove scoped locks

19 months agoMove pretty print script
Nisarg Shah [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 17:22:07 +0000 (12:22 -0500)]
Move pretty print script

19 months agoOptional support for pretty printing time
Nisarg Shah [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 07:24:47 +0000 (02:24 -0500)]
Optional support for pretty printing time

19 months agoAdd Python script to pretty-print CSV output
Nisarg Shah [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 06:32:06 +0000 (01:32 -0500)]
Add Python script to pretty-print CSV output

19 months agoRemove human-readable display format
Nisarg Shah [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 06:25:23 +0000 (01:25 -0500)]
Remove human-readable display format
* This will be implemented by an auxiliary script

19 months agoAdd lock while initializing global variables for the first time
Nisarg Shah [Tue, 31 Mar 2020 05:19:29 +0000 (00:19 -0500)]
Add lock while initializing global variables for the first time
  * Only allow one thread to initialize them
Change usage text

20 months agoAdd `DIOG_PRINT` environment variable
Nisarg Shah [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 06:39:52 +0000 (01:39 -0500)]
Add `DIOG_PRINT` environment variable
  * Prints output to stdout if set
Update: Only pass a directory path to `mutateLibcuda`
  instead of complete file path

20 months agoUpdate README.md
Nisarg Shah [Tue, 24 Mar 2020 16:46:55 +0000 (11:46 -0500)]
Update README.md

20 months agoUpdate README.md
Nisarg Shah [Tue, 24 Mar 2020 16:46:07 +0000 (11:46 -0500)]
Update README.md

20 months agoUpdate README.md
Nisarg Shah [Tue, 24 Mar 2020 16:45:31 +0000 (11:45 -0500)]
Update README.md

20 months agoAdd hanging CUDA program
Nisarg Shah [Tue, 24 Mar 2020 04:18:25 +0000 (23:18 -0500)]
Add hanging CUDA program

20 months agoExtract display code to separate file
Nisarg Shah [Fri, 20 Mar 2020 23:45:00 +0000 (18:45 -0500)]
Extract display code to separate file

20 months agoOnly capture calls on the main thred for computing sync offset
Nisarg Shah [Fri, 20 Mar 2020 23:41:25 +0000 (18:41 -0500)]
Only capture calls on the main thred for computing sync offset

20 months agoMove open/close insertion set to DyninstMutatee
Nisarg Shah [Fri, 20 Mar 2020 23:40:23 +0000 (18:40 -0500)]
Move open/close insertion set to DyninstMutatee

20 months agoAdd known driver-offset pair to list
Nisarg Shah [Thu, 19 Mar 2020 03:28:31 +0000 (22:28 -0500)]
Add known driver-offset pair to list

20 months agoChange error -> status for unnecessary deps
Nisarg Shah [Thu, 19 Mar 2020 03:26:58 +0000 (22:26 -0500)]
Change error -> status for unnecessary deps

20 months agoOutput display changes
Nisarg Shah [Mon, 16 Mar 2020 02:58:39 +0000 (21:58 -0500)]
Output display changes
Pass target libcuda path and livelocked program as cli inputs

20 months agoExtract callback buffer and aggregator functions
Nisarg Shah [Mon, 9 Mar 2020 18:39:38 +0000 (13:39 -0500)]
Extract callback buffer and aggregator functions
from the main instrumentation library

20 months agoCode refactoring
Nisarg Shah [Tue, 3 Mar 2020 16:46:38 +0000 (10:46 -0600)]
Code refactoring
Minor bug fixes
Add documentation

20 months agoAdd some documentation
Nisarg Shah [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 17:54:01 +0000 (11:54 -0600)]
Add some documentation
Change the way default filename is set

21 months agoOutput format changes and some refactoring
Nisarg Shah [Wed, 26 Feb 2020 22:29:24 +0000 (16:29 -0600)]
Output format changes and some refactoring

21 months agoRudimentary per-thread callback buffer support
Nisarg Shah [Tue, 25 Feb 2020 07:12:43 +0000 (01:12 -0600)]
Rudimentary per-thread callback buffer support

21 months agoAdd support for DIOG_TO_FILE env variable
Nisarg Shah [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 17:36:00 +0000 (11:36 -0600)]
Add support for DIOG_TO_FILE env variable
Minor code formatting changes

21 months agoSwitch instrumentation code to C
Nisarg Shah [Tue, 18 Feb 2020 19:32:27 +0000 (13:32 -0600)]
Switch instrumentation code to C

21 months agoReplace C++ IO with C alternatives
Nisarg Shah [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 18:19:50 +0000 (12:19 -0600)]
Replace C++ IO with C alternatives

21 months agoConvert exec_times to array
Nisarg Shah [Wed, 12 Feb 2020 18:21:54 +0000 (12:21 -0600)]
Convert exec_times to array

21 months agoUse thread-local vector to collect instrumentation per thread
Nisarg Shah [Mon, 10 Feb 2020 18:40:52 +0000 (12:40 -0600)]
Use thread-local vector to collect instrumentation per thread
Add ptr to this vector to a global vector
Have other start/stop timer as thread-local

21 months agoModify arguments passed to instrumentation code
Nisarg Shah [Wed, 5 Feb 2020 17:41:21 +0000 (11:41 -0600)]
Modify arguments passed to instrumentation code
Pass an 'id' to API exit instrumentation which works as an index

21 months agoAdd boolean switch stop_timing to turn off instrumentation
Nisarg Shah [Mon, 3 Feb 2020 18:48:57 +0000 (12:48 -0600)]
Add boolean switch stop_timing to turn off instrumentation
after atexit has been invoked

Cleanup and formatting changes

21 months agoAdd call count for CUDA API
Nisarg Shah [Mon, 3 Feb 2020 04:24:26 +0000 (22:24 -0600)]
Add call count for CUDA API

21 months agoworking display of API call with total time and total sync time
Nisarg Shah [Thu, 30 Jan 2020 19:20:39 +0000 (13:20 -0600)]
working display of API call with total time and total sync time

21 months agoWork on calculating total sync duration for each API call
Nisarg Shah [Thu, 30 Jan 2020 18:59:36 +0000 (12:59 -0600)]
Work on calculating total sync duration for each API call

21 months agoUpdate README.md
Nisarg Shah [Thu, 30 Jan 2020 05:55:38 +0000 (23:55 -0600)]
Update README.md

22 months agoAggregate API call times by function name
Nisarg Shah [Mon, 27 Jan 2020 18:58:55 +0000 (12:58 -0600)]
Aggregate API call times by function name

22 months agoReuse map search result
Nisarg Shah [Sat, 25 Jan 2020 22:11:24 +0000 (16:11 -0600)]
Reuse map search result

22 months agoPass function name to instrumentation code and record it in final result
Nisarg Shah [Sat, 25 Jan 2020 22:04:47 +0000 (16:04 -0600)]
Pass function name to instrumentation code and record it in final result

22 months agoInsert entry/exit instrumentation for all CUDa API functions
Nisarg Shah [Sat, 25 Jan 2020 21:02:32 +0000 (15:02 -0600)]
Insert entry/exit instrumentation for all CUDa API functions
Some code cleanup

22 months agoCleanup code
Nisarg Shah [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 17:55:25 +0000 (11:55 -0600)]
Cleanup code

22 months agoRewrite libcuda binary instead of modifying process. Some cleanup required
Nisarg Shah [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 04:45:08 +0000 (22:45 -0600)]
Rewrite libcuda binary instead of modifying process. Some cleanup required

22 months agosave point 1
Nisarg Shah [Wed, 22 Jan 2020 21:17:54 +0000 (15:17 -0600)]
save point 1

22 months agoSome refactoring and work on binary modification of libcuda
Nisarg Shah [Tue, 21 Jan 2020 05:49:05 +0000 (23:49 -0600)]
Some refactoring and work on binary modification of libcuda

22 months agoRemove mpi related methods
Nisarg Shah [Mon, 20 Jan 2020 22:30:51 +0000 (16:30 -0600)]
Remove mpi related methods

22 months agoFindSyncHelper: Added scoped locks
Nisarg Shah [Thu, 16 Jan 2020 22:05:40 +0000 (16:05 -0600)]
FindSyncHelper: Added scoped locks

22 months agoAdd one line project description
Nisarg Shah [Thu, 16 Jan 2020 18:44:49 +0000 (12:44 -0600)]
Add one line project description

22 months agoadd rule for vim swp files
Nisarg Shah [Thu, 16 Jan 2020 18:05:40 +0000 (12:05 -0600)]
add rule for vim swp files

22 months agoWorking timer instrumentation for syn function
Nisarg Shah [Thu, 16 Jan 2020 18:05:10 +0000 (12:05 -0600)]
Working timer instrumentation for syn function

22 months agoRemove redundant compile option
Nisarg Shah [Thu, 16 Jan 2020 18:01:11 +0000 (12:01 -0600)]
Remove redundant compile option

22 months agoChanges to timing instrumentation shared obj
Nisarg Shah [Mon, 13 Jan 2020 20:53:27 +0000 (14:53 -0600)]
Changes to timing instrumentation shared obj

22 months agoRemove unnecessary copied over code from cuda_deduplicator
Nisarg Shah [Mon, 13 Jan 2020 20:52:38 +0000 (14:52 -0600)]
Remove unnecessary copied over code from cuda_deduplicator

22 months agoUse adj list for unresolved stack
Nisarg Shah [Mon, 13 Jan 2020 17:51:11 +0000 (11:51 -0600)]
Use adj list for unresolved stack

22 months agoTiming instrumentation
Nisarg Shah [Mon, 13 Jan 2020 01:01:26 +0000 (19:01 -0600)]
Timing instrumentation

22 months agoBen's bug fix
Nisarg Shah [Tue, 7 Jan 2020 03:30:44 +0000 (21:30 -0600)]
Ben's bug fix

22 months agoUpdate .gitignore
Nisarg Shah [Tue, 7 Jan 2020 03:03:17 +0000 (21:03 -0600)]
Update .gitignore

22 months agoRemove .dot files
Nisarg Shah [Tue, 7 Jan 2020 02:53:27 +0000 (20:53 -0600)]
Remove .dot files

22 months agoComment out unused functions using external dependencies (StackPoint, etc)
Nisarg Shah [Tue, 7 Jan 2020 02:25:35 +0000 (20:25 -0600)]
Comment out unused functions using external dependencies (StackPoint, etc)

22 months agocmake file changes
Nisarg Shah [Tue, 7 Jan 2020 02:24:13 +0000 (20:24 -0600)]
cmake file changes

22 months agoRemove unnecessary files copied from cuda_deduplicator
Nisarg Shah [Tue, 7 Jan 2020 02:19:45 +0000 (20:19 -0600)]
Remove unnecessary files copied from cuda_deduplicator

22 months agoCreate README.md
Nisarg Shah [Thu, 2 Jan 2020 19:11:46 +0000 (13:11 -0600)]
Create README.md

22 months agorename files and project name
Nisarg Shah [Thu, 2 Jan 2020 03:31:13 +0000 (21:31 -0600)]
rename files and project name

23 months agoPull in rest of the dyninst stuff
Nisarg Shah [Fri, 27 Dec 2019 20:42:49 +0000 (14:42 -0600)]
Pull in rest of the dyninst stuff

Build works as a whole

23 months agoInitial commit for cuda sync identifier
Nisarg Shah [Thu, 26 Dec 2019 20:59:05 +0000 (14:59 -0600)]
Initial commit for cuda sync identifier

Pulled out most of the stuff for identifying sync function except `IdentifySyncFunction`.

3 years agoUpdate code coverage example
Xiaozhu Meng [Thu, 21 Dec 2017 18:17:46 +0000 (12:17 -0600)]
Update code coverage example

3 years agoFix makefile and do not add PLT to symbol tables
Xiaozhu Meng [Thu, 14 Dec 2017 22:29:48 +0000 (16:29 -0600)]
Fix makefile and do not add PLT to symbol tables

4 years agoUpdated documentation for adding support for new architectures and decoders.
Nathan Jay [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 22:27:56 +0000 (17:27 -0500)]
Updated documentation for adding support for new architectures and decoders.

4 years agoNormalization step missed in file changing was added back into x86 architecture-speci...
Nathan Jay [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 21:52:22 +0000 (16:52 -0500)]
Normalization step missed in file changing was added back into x86 architecture-specific normalization.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://github.com/dyninst/tools
Nathan Jay [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 21:49:40 +0000 (16:49 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com/dyninst/tools

4 years agoNormalization is now broken into three steps properly; architecture-specific normaliz...
Nathan Jay [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 21:49:22 +0000 (16:49 -0500)]
Normalization is now broken into three steps properly; architecture-specific normalization can be placed in a separate file.

4 years agoChanged some non-error printing from std::cerr to std::cout; added option for x86_64...
Nathan Jay [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 20:21:40 +0000 (15:21 -0500)]
Changed some non-error printing from std::cerr to std::cout; added option for x86_64 to treat all register sizes the same when making format strings.

4 years agoMade -std=c++11 standard; updated include directories to allow out-of-source build.
Nathan Jay [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 18:58:04 +0000 (13:58 -0500)]
Made -std=c++11 standard; updated include directories to allow out-of-source build.

4 years agoAdded code to prevent gcc from complaining about unused variables.
Nathan Jay [Wed, 31 May 2017 20:12:15 +0000 (15:12 -0500)]
Added code to prevent gcc from complaining about unused variables.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://github.com/dyninst/tools
Nathan Jay [Wed, 31 May 2017 19:42:39 +0000 (14:42 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com/dyninst/tools

4 years agoREADME has been udpated with greater detail and example usages.
Nathan Jay [Wed, 31 May 2017 19:40:10 +0000 (14:40 -0500)]
README has been udpated with greater detail and example usages.

4 years agoChanged normalization to be on by default.
Nathan Jay [Wed, 31 May 2017 19:27:30 +0000 (14:27 -0500)]
Changed normalization to be on by default.

4 years agoAll header files now have better documentation; moved llvm-specific header to the...
Nathan Jay [Wed, 31 May 2017 19:10:41 +0000 (14:10 -0500)]
All header files now have better documentation; moved llvm-specific header to the llvm directory.

4 years agoRemoved misleading parentheses around used bytes for input generation.
Nathan Jay [Tue, 30 May 2017 20:38:19 +0000 (15:38 -0500)]
Removed misleading parentheses around used bytes for input generation.

4 years agoUpdated all architectures to use a modular build system.
Nathan Jay [Tue, 30 May 2017 20:23:35 +0000 (15:23 -0500)]
Updated all architectures to use a modular build system.

4 years agoRemoved unused timing variables from MappedInsn; removed pound define for mutation...
Nathan Jay [Thu, 25 May 2017 21:04:48 +0000 (16:04 -0500)]
Removed unused timing variables from MappedInsn; removed pound define for mutation efficiency testing.

4 years agoRemoved old timing code; removed unused methods from Assembly; improved Assembly...
Nathan Jay [Thu, 25 May 2017 21:01:26 +0000 (16:01 -0500)]
Removed old timing code; removed unused methods from Assembly; improved Assembly documentation

4 years agoRemoved unnecessary debug output from Decoder class.
Nathan Jay [Thu, 25 May 2017 16:43:11 +0000 (11:43 -0500)]
Removed unnecessary debug output from Decoder class.

4 years agoImproved documentation of architecture namespace and removed unusued code.
Nathan Jay [Thu, 25 May 2017 15:55:17 +0000 (10:55 -0500)]
Improved documentation of architecture namespace and removed unusued code.

4 years agoCombined null decode and norm functions to one file.
Nathan Jay [Thu, 25 May 2017 15:27:55 +0000 (10:27 -0500)]
Combined null decode and norm functions to one file.

4 years agoCMake system now allows easy inclusion and removal of decoders.
Nathan Jay [Thu, 25 May 2017 15:24:17 +0000 (10:24 -0500)]
CMake system now allows easy inclusion and removal of decoders.

4 years agoDecoder implementation no longer requires editing of separate files.
Nathan Jay [Wed, 24 May 2017 01:22:19 +0000 (20:22 -0500)]
Decoder implementation no longer requires editing of separate files.

4 years agoStarting Fleece without an assembler will now print and exit instead of segfaulting
Nathan Jay [Tue, 23 May 2017 20:26:00 +0000 (15:26 -0500)]
Starting Fleece without an assembler will now print and exit instead of segfaulting

4 years agoImproved ReassemblyDaemon documentation
Nathan Jay [Mon, 22 May 2017 21:31:20 +0000 (16:31 -0500)]
Improved ReassemblyDaemon documentation

4 years agoUpdated documentation for RegisterSet
Nathan Jay [Mon, 22 May 2017 21:02:55 +0000 (16:02 -0500)]
Updated documentation for RegisterSet

4 years agoMerged the two XED x86 decoders (32 and 64 bit) into one file.
Nathan Jay [Mon, 22 May 2017 20:48:30 +0000 (15:48 -0500)]
Merged the two XED x86 decoders (32 and 64 bit) into one file.

4 years agoImproved StringUtils documentation; removed unused StringUtils functions.
Nathan Jay [Mon, 22 May 2017 17:11:30 +0000 (12:11 -0500)]
Improved StringUtils documentation; removed unused StringUtils functions.

4 years agoChanged bit type names to reflect names in paper; removed unused BitType code.
Nathan Jay [Mon, 22 May 2017 16:47:08 +0000 (11:47 -0500)]
Changed bit type names to reflect names in paper; removed unused BitType code.

4 years agoMoved Report object creation to after a check for all matching strings.
Nathan Jay [Mon, 22 May 2017 16:25:04 +0000 (11:25 -0500)]
Moved Report object creation to after a check for all matching strings.

4 years agoGave variable NULL default to remove compiler warnings about uninitialized variable.
Nathan Jay [Mon, 22 May 2017 16:23:50 +0000 (11:23 -0500)]
Gave variable NULL default to remove compiler warnings about uninitialized variable.

4 years agoFixed compilation issue with MappedInsn.
Nathan Jay [Mon, 22 May 2017 16:23:02 +0000 (11:23 -0500)]
Fixed compilation issue with MappedInsn.