dyninst.git
7 years agoBug fix for infinite loop in analysis stepper.
Bill Williams [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 16:17:43 +0000 (10:17 -0600)]
Bug fix for infinite loop in analysis stepper.
Changed const Instruction::Ptr& to Instruction::Ptr for clearer semantics.
Added --disable-m32 option to configure.

7 years agoChange Windows install dir from DYN/../include to DYN/include
Zuyu Zhang [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 00:02:49 +0000 (18:02 -0600)]
Change Windows install dir from DYN/../include to DYN/include

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst
Zuyu Zhang [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 17:10:01 +0000 (11:10 -0600)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst

7 years agoFix build failure due to typo.
Andrew Bernat [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 15:12:28 +0000 (09:12 -0600)]
Fix build failure due to typo.

7 years agoChange install directory for Windows from ../i386-unknown-nt4.0/lib to ../lib to...
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 21:53:17 +0000 (15:53 -0600)]
Change install directory for Windows from ../i386-unknown-nt4.0/lib to ../lib to match Unix platforms

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of cumin.cs.wisc.edu:/p/paradyn/development/bernat/builds/dyninst
Paradyn Project [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 16:37:30 +0000 (08:37 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of cumin.cs.wisc.edu:/p/paradyn/development/bernat/builds/dyninst

7 years agoAdd 32-bit support to the pc_addlibrary test; silence annoying warning on RHEL 5...
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 21:36:28 +0000 (15:36 -0600)]
Add 32-bit support to the pc_addlibrary test; silence annoying warning on RHEL 5 systems.

7 years agoSkip undefined symbols during SymLite lookup
Paradyn Project [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 16:37:10 +0000 (08:37 -0800)]
Skip undefined symbols during SymLite lookup

7 years agoAdd some debugging to Proccontrol's loadLibrary code
Paradyn Project [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 16:37:00 +0000 (08:37 -0800)]
Add some debugging to Proccontrol's loadLibrary code

7 years agoCorrectly decode 64-bit op_v operands
Paradyn Project [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 16:36:40 +0000 (08:36 -0800)]
Correctly decode 64-bit op_v operands

7 years agoOur new while snippet was broken due to a backwards branch offset; fixed. Also, the...
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 20:48:43 +0000 (14:48 -0600)]
Our new while snippet was broken due to a backwards branch offset; fixed. Also, the low-level x86 branch generator was assuming the caller would compensate for the instruction size; also fixed.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 18:03:50 +0000 (12:03 -0600)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst

7 years agoFix error in parsing when we reached an indirect tail call preceded by an add %rsp.
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 18:03:40 +0000 (12:03 -0600)]
Fix error in parsing when we reached an indirect tail call preceded by an add %rsp.

7 years agoRemove broken debugging statements
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 21:30:35 +0000 (15:30 -0600)]
Remove broken debugging statements

7 years agoAdd support for EFLAGS register access (read-only) on amd-64.
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 21:25:55 +0000 (15:25 -0600)]
Add support for EFLAGS register access (read-only) on amd-64.

7 years agoFixed unguarded debug output in ParseAPI
Mike Lam [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 20:36:19 +0000 (15:36 -0500)]
Fixed unguarded debug output in ParseAPI

7 years agoRemoved unnecessary PatchAPI consistency check
Mike Lam [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 20:36:06 +0000 (15:36 -0500)]
Removed unnecessary PatchAPI consistency check

7 years agoRegister AST nodes should be untyped
Mike Lam [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 20:35:52 +0000 (15:35 -0500)]
Register AST nodes should be untyped

7 years agoAdded extra file types to .gitignore
Mike Lam [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 20:35:41 +0000 (15:35 -0500)]
Added extra file types to .gitignore

7 years agoFreeBSD fixes
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 14:03:14 +0000 (08:03 -0600)]
FreeBSD fixes

7 years agoAdd SSE3/4.1/4.2 support as implemented by Mouhamed Gueye at Bull.
Andrew Bernat [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 22:31:31 +0000 (16:31 -0600)]
Add SSE3/4.1/4.2 support as implemented by Mouhamed Gueye at Bull.

7 years agoSkip the "red zone" when emitting loadLibrary code so we don't corrupt the stack...
Andrew Bernat [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 22:30:41 +0000 (16:30 -0600)]
Skip the "red zone" when emitting loadLibrary code so we don't corrupt the stack accidentally.

7 years agoPPC64 fixes for library injection.
Andrew R. Bernat [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 22:05:49 +0000 (14:05 -0800)]
PPC64 fixes for library injection.

7 years agoBuild fixes on ppc64
Matthew LeGendre [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 00:00:56 +0000 (16:00 -0800)]
Build fixes on ppc64

7 years agoAdd support for querying TOC from Symtab/Symlite via the SymReader interface
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 22:24:59 +0000 (16:24 -0600)]
Add support for querying TOC from Symtab/Symlite via the SymReader interface

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 21:44:39 +0000 (15:44 -0600)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst

7 years agoFix our tailcall parsing; we've observed conditional tailcalls in the wild and weren...
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 21:44:28 +0000 (15:44 -0600)]
Fix our tailcall parsing; we've observed conditional tailcalls in the wild and weren't handling them. Also, mark functions uninstrumentable if we encounter unparsed instructions.

7 years agoFixes for memory permission changes using ProcControlAPI
Zuyu Zhang [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 20:41:13 +0000 (14:41 -0600)]
Fixes for memory permission changes using ProcControlAPI

7 years agoBetter error handling in PC injector and build fix on ppc64_bgq_ion
Matthew LeGendre [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 18:31:34 +0000 (10:31 -0800)]
Better error handling in PC injector and build fix on ppc64_bgq_ion

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst
Matthew LeGendre [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 17:50:45 +0000 (09:50 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst

7 years agoRemove InjectorAPI directory
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 17:49:03 +0000 (11:49 -0600)]
Remove InjectorAPI directory

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 02:26:37 +0000 (20:26 -0600)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst

7 years agoMake sure to create modules when requested in BPatch_object.
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 02:23:55 +0000 (20:23 -0600)]
Make sure to create modules when requested in BPatch_object.

7 years agoFix iRPC mechanism in PC's library injector
Matthew LeGendre [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 01:44:58 +0000 (17:44 -0800)]
Fix iRPC mechanism in PC's library injector

7 years agoNew pc_addlibrary test for testing library injection
Matthew LeGendre [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 01:43:18 +0000 (17:43 -0800)]
New pc_addlibrary test for testing library injection

7 years agoFixed PC problem where we could deliver empty library callbacks.
Matthew LeGendre [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 01:42:08 +0000 (17:42 -0800)]
Fixed PC problem where we could deliver empty library callbacks.

7 years agoAdded convience functions for PC low-level infMalloc and infFree
Matthew LeGendre [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 00:43:57 +0000 (16:43 -0800)]
Added convience functions for PC low-level infMalloc and infFree

7 years agoMoved breakpoint to not use InternalThreadState objects. Was interfering with injecto...
Matthew LeGendre [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 00:43:12 +0000 (16:43 -0800)]
Moved breakpoint to not use InternalThreadState objects. Was interfering with injector IRPCs

7 years agoFedora 18 glibc test
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 23:15:15 +0000 (17:15 -0600)]
Fedora 18 glibc test

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst
Matthew LeGendre [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 20:36:38 +0000 (12:36 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst

7 years agoMove m4 files to autodyninst directory
Matthew LeGendre [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 20:35:41 +0000 (12:35 -0800)]
Move m4 files to autodyninst directory

7 years agoCleanup boost autoconf checks. Wrap system tap support in autoconf boost check
Matthew LeGendre [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 20:30:52 +0000 (12:30 -0800)]
Cleanup boost autoconf checks.  Wrap system tap support in autoconf boost check

7 years agoAdd BPatch_whileExpr
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 19:58:46 +0000 (13:58 -0600)]
Add BPatch_whileExpr

7 years agoWork around problem where libstdc++ names its text sections .text.<foo>
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 18:08:34 +0000 (12:08 -0600)]
Work around problem where libstdc++ names its text sections .text.<foo>

7 years agoRevert "Revert "Initial support for parsing SystemTap information from ELF binaries.""
Matthew LeGendre [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 19:08:16 +0000 (11:08 -0800)]
Revert "Revert "Initial support for parsing SystemTap information from ELF binaries.""

This reverts commit 087ed6f402dff99078742bc8da0834acf26cd41c.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst
Zuyu Zhang [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 00:34:26 +0000 (18:34 -0600)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst

7 years agoAdd Kevin's uncommited comments and fix inconsistent output for function name
Zuyu Zhang [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 00:27:08 +0000 (18:27 -0600)]
Add Kevin's uncommited comments and fix inconsistent output for function name

7 years agoUpdated ParseAPI documentation to include Block::getInsns and Block::getInsn
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 22:42:33 +0000 (16:42 -0600)]
Updated ParseAPI documentation to include Block::getInsns and Block::getInsn

7 years agoPatchObject function, block, edge accessor now creates them; replace BPatch_addressSp...
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 22:37:28 +0000 (16:37 -0600)]
PatchObject function, block, edge accessor now creates them; replace BPatch_addressSpace::loadLibrary with a pure virtual; add getInsns to ParseAPI.

7 years agoDon't pull from public header directory when building; library injector fixes
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 21:40:57 +0000 (15:40 -0600)]
Don't pull from public header directory when building; library injector fixes

7 years agoMerge branch 'v8.0.x'
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 18:06:26 +0000 (12:06 -0600)]
Merge branch 'v8.0.x'

Conflicts:
stackwalk/make.module.tmpl

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of cumin:/p/paradyn/development/bernat/builds/dyninst
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 12:02:26 +0000 (06:02 -0600)]
Merge branch 'master' of cumin:/p/paradyn/development/bernat/builds/dyninst

7 years agoUpdate ParseAPI docs to use compileable example.
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 17:53:30 +0000 (11:53 -0600)]
Update ParseAPI docs to use compileable example.

7 years agoAdd a FreeBSD loadable library for test2_7
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 12:02:07 +0000 (06:02 -0600)]
Add a FreeBSD loadable library for test2_7

7 years agoAdd FreeBSD support for library injection.
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 11:42:22 +0000 (05:42 -0600)]
Add FreeBSD support for library injection.

7 years agoMove library injector into ProcControl.
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 16:43:34 +0000 (10:43 -0600)]
Move library injector into ProcControl.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 20:03:45 +0000 (14:03 -0600)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst

7 years agoRecord user-specified compiler in make.config.local
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 20:03:33 +0000 (14:03 -0600)]
Record user-specified compiler in make.config.local

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of cumin:/p/paradyn/development/bernat/builds/dyninst
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 13:47:24 +0000 (07:47 -0600)]
Merge branch 'master' of cumin:/p/paradyn/development/bernat/builds/dyninst

7 years agoVarious FreeBSD fixes
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 13:46:21 +0000 (07:46 -0600)]
Various FreeBSD fixes

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst
Zuyu Zhang [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 02:10:17 +0000 (20:10 -0600)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst

7 years agoImplemented PCProcess::hideDebugger() in DyninstAPI/src/pdwinnt.C
Zuyu Zhang [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 01:11:25 +0000 (19:11 -0600)]
Implemented PCProcess::hideDebugger() in DyninstAPI/src/pdwinnt.C

7 years agoAdd injectorAPI lib to ParseThat makefile
Andrew Bernat [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 22:12:29 +0000 (16:12 -0600)]
Add injectorAPI lib to ParseThat makefile

7 years agoActual fix for RIP-relative bug; add injectorAPI to build sequence.
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 22:00:32 +0000 (16:00 -0600)]
Actual fix for RIP-relative bug; add injectorAPI to build sequence.
Revert "Fix logic bug relocating a PC-relative instruction that targets 0."

This reverts commit e63d3c7f5983c5cc6a94ceca9691395f236750ea.

7 years agoRevert "Fix logic bug relocating a PC-relative instruction that targets 0."
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 21:45:59 +0000 (15:45 -0600)]
Revert "Fix logic bug relocating a PC-relative instruction that targets 0."

This reverts commit e63d3c7f5983c5cc6a94ceca9691395f236750ea.

7 years agoFix logic bug relocating a PC-relative instruction that targets 0.
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 20:16:55 +0000 (14:16 -0600)]
Fix logic bug relocating a PC-relative instruction that targets 0.

7 years agoAdd error check to opening files on Windows
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 20:33:16 +0000 (14:33 -0600)]
Add error check to opening files on Windows

7 years agoFix missing error check in analysis stepper that led to an assert.
Matthew LeGendre [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 00:22:57 +0000 (16:22 -0800)]
Fix missing error check in analysis stepper that led to an assert.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 22 Jan 2013 22:02:37 +0000 (16:02 -0600)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst

7 years agoRe-implement BPatch_flowGraph::findBlockByAddr
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 22 Jan 2013 16:29:00 +0000 (10:29 -0600)]
Re-implement BPatch_flowGraph::findBlockByAddr

7 years agoFixes to the injector library and Dyninst integration
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 22:08:54 +0000 (16:08 -0600)]
Fixes to the injector library and Dyninst integration

7 years agoRestore BPatch_flowGraph::findBlockByAddr()
Zuyu Zhang [Tue, 22 Jan 2013 16:36:56 +0000 (10:36 -0600)]
Restore BPatch_flowGraph::findBlockByAddr()

7 years agoClean comment-out function createObjectNoFile due to Windows API
Zuyu Zhang [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 22:32:41 +0000 (16:32 -0600)]
Clean comment-out function createObjectNoFile due to Windows API

7 years agoFixed linking error caused by incorrect export label for class Dyninst::Buffer
Zuyu Zhang [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 22:00:47 +0000 (16:00 -0600)]
Fixed linking error caused by incorrect export label for class Dyninst::Buffer

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst
Zuyu Zhang [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 21:40:54 +0000 (15:40 -0600)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst

7 years agoInjectorAPI prototype
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 21:39:52 +0000 (15:39 -0600)]
InjectorAPI prototype

7 years agoFix for NULL thread in event when doing async memory read/writes on non-async platforms.
Matthew LeGendre [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 18:59:08 +0000 (10:59 -0800)]
Fix for NULL thread in event when doing async memory read/writes on non-async platforms.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of cumin.cs.wisc.edu:/p/paradyn/development/bernat/builds/dyninst
Paradyn [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 17:56:50 +0000 (11:56 -0600)]
Merge branch 'master' of cumin.cs.wisc.edu:/p/paradyn/development/bernat/builds/dyninst

7 years agoAdd default boost install directory to include list
Paradyn [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 17:56:02 +0000 (11:56 -0600)]
Add default boost install directory to include list

7 years agoInjectorAPI initial commit; works on x86/Linux
Andrew Bernat [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 02:53:48 +0000 (20:53 -0600)]
InjectorAPI initial commit; works on x86/Linux

7 years agoModify arg name within findAllocatedRegionAround()
Zuyu Zhang [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 21:47:56 +0000 (15:47 -0600)]
Modify arg name within findAllocatedRegionAround()

7 years agoAdd ProcControlAPI findAllocatedRegionAround() and implement UNIX version of ProcCont...
Zuyu Zhang [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 21:18:13 +0000 (15:18 -0600)]
Add ProcControlAPI findAllocatedRegionAround() and implement UNIX version of ProcControlAPI setMemoryAccessRights()

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 16:24:12 +0000 (10:24 -0600)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst

7 years agoUse libm/libresolv as test libraries for test2_7, not libX11
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 21:06:20 +0000 (15:06 -0600)]
Use libm/libresolv as test libraries for test2_7, not libX11

7 years agoRe-enable vsyscall page offset workaround.
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 20:50:33 +0000 (14:50 -0600)]
Re-enable vsyscall page offset workaround.

7 years agoFix test_relocations and test_instruction_profile to consider Ubuntu 12.04's multiple...
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 19:45:32 +0000 (13:45 -0600)]
Fix test_relocations and test_instruction_profile to consider Ubuntu 12.04's multiple libc locations

7 years agoConfigure-based initializer list check
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 17:59:36 +0000 (11:59 -0600)]
Configure-based initializer list check

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst
unknown [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 16:22:16 +0000 (10:22 -0600)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst

7 years agoWindows stackwalker fixes
unknown [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 16:22:05 +0000 (10:22 -0600)]
Windows stackwalker fixes

7 years agoInitialize SymElf's elf member to NULL in constructor.
Emily Jacobson [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 22:13:37 +0000 (16:13 -0600)]
Initialize SymElf's elf member to NULL in constructor.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst
unknown [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 17:07:44 +0000 (11:07 -0600)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst

7 years agoFixes for tailcall commit
Emily Jacobson [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 21:08:31 +0000 (15:08 -0600)]
Fixes for tailcall commit
- Do not add blocks reachable from tailcall when building a function.
- Update edge predicates to handle interproc tail call edges.

7 years agoVarious tailcall updates.
Emily Jacobson [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 20:28:50 +0000 (14:28 -0600)]
Various tailcall updates.
- Identify indirect tail calls
- Allow NOPs before CFT
- Mark edges INTERPROC

7 years agoUse Boost macros to select between C++11x initializer list and old-style map_list_of.
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 15:56:30 +0000 (09:56 -0600)]
Use Boost macros to select between C++11x initializer list and old-style map_list_of.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst
Andrew Bernat [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 23:00:33 +0000 (17:00 -0600)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst

7 years agoFix --without-symtabapi ParseAPI build
Andrew Bernat [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 23:00:24 +0000 (17:00 -0600)]
Fix --without-symtabapi ParseAPI build

7 years agoAdd a procControlAPI getMemoryPageSize() by using existing function getTargetPageSize...
Zuyu Zhang [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 22:56:20 +0000 (16:56 -0600)]
Add a procControlAPI getMemoryPageSize() by using existing function getTargetPageSize() in int_process class

7 years agoUnconditionally define elf and dwarf include directories (if specified by user);...
Andrew Bernat [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 22:01:13 +0000 (16:01 -0600)]
Unconditionally define elf and dwarf include directories (if specified by user); fix segfault in stackwalker when USES_LIBELF is defined; actually delete testsuite mutatees.

7 years agoVarious tailcall updates.
Emily Jacobson [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 20:28:50 +0000 (14:28 -0600)]
Various tailcall updates.
- Identify indirect tail calls
- Allow NOPs before CFT
- Mark edges INTERPROC

7 years agoAdd ProcControlAPI as library dependency in StackwalkerAPI
Matthew LeGendre [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 23:30:06 +0000 (15:30 -0800)]
Add ProcControlAPI as library dependency in StackwalkerAPI