dyninst.git
7 years agoAdded -fvisibility=hidden to Linux builds, with export macros added in appropriate...
Bill Williams [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 21:19:30 +0000 (16:19 -0500)]
Added -fvisibility=hidden to Linux builds, with export macros added in appropriate places.

7 years agoCMake integration for Windows.
Paradyn [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 18:51:28 +0000 (13:51 -0500)]
CMake integration for Windows.

7 years agoAdd magic BG/Q LLNL include path
Andrew R. Bernat [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 20:26:41 +0000 (13:26 -0700)]
Add magic BG/Q LLNL include path

7 years agoRemove export statement; only valid in CMake 2.8 and above (and BATLab has 2.6)
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 19:39:48 +0000 (14:39 -0500)]
Remove export statement; only valid in CMake 2.8 and above (and BATLab has 2.6)
Fix x86-linux build

7 years agoRename libstackwalker to libstackwalk to match earlier convention; fix PPC arch define
Andrew R. Bernat [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 16:21:16 +0000 (09:21 -0700)]
Rename libstackwalker to libstackwalk to match earlier convention; fix PPC arch define

7 years agoFix up CMake export config file ; remove codeCoverage ; remove testsuite
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 20:26:22 +0000 (15:26 -0500)]
Fix up CMake export config file ; remove codeCoverage ; remove testsuite

7 years agoMove dynutil/h to common/h; move common/h to common/src. Update CMakeLists.txt
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 21:17:25 +0000 (16:17 -0500)]
Move dynutil/h to common/h; move common/h to common/src. Update CMakeLists.txt

7 years agoMore fixes for testsuite generated files
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 19:01:50 +0000 (14:01 -0500)]
More fixes for testsuite generated files

7 years agoGenerated CMake test files for other platforms
Andrew Bernat [Mon, 15 Apr 2013 20:28:45 +0000 (15:28 -0500)]
Generated CMake test files for other platforms

7 years agoAdd the x86_64/linux tests cmake structure
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 22:02:36 +0000 (17:02 -0500)]
Add the x86_64/linux tests cmake structure

7 years agoRe-enable assembly support for tests.
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 21:58:52 +0000 (16:58 -0500)]
Re-enable assembly support for tests.

7 years agoManually specify RT lib .S files to be built with gcc.
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 21:29:57 +0000 (16:29 -0500)]
Manually specify RT lib .S files to be built with gcc.

7 years agoTest suite builds on amd-64/linux
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 19:17:02 +0000 (14:17 -0500)]
Test suite builds on amd-64/linux

7 years agoUse lists of -Dcap and -Dbug defines so we can get the test suite to pull them in...
Andrew Bernat [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 18:37:50 +0000 (13:37 -0500)]
Use lists of -Dcap and -Dbug defines so we can get the test suite to pull them in too.

7 years agoMore WIP
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 19:47:48 +0000 (14:47 -0500)]
More WIP

7 years agoCloser to having a working mutatee CMakefile structure
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 21:51:39 +0000 (16:51 -0500)]
Closer to having a working mutatee CMakefile structure

7 years agoWIP commit
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 15:32:56 +0000 (10:32 -0500)]
WIP commit

7 years agoWIP commit
Andrew Bernat [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 14:47:23 +0000 (09:47 -0500)]
WIP commit

7 years agoCMake testsuite WIP
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 17:08:02 +0000 (12:08 -0500)]
CMake testsuite WIP

7 years agoGet CMake Dyninst building on linux/ppc64
Matthew LeGendre [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 17:59:22 +0000 (10:59 -0700)]
Get CMake Dyninst building on linux/ppc64

7 years agoTheoretically fix the 32-bit build check for RTlib
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 00:42:11 +0000 (19:42 -0500)]
Theoretically fix the 32-bit build check for RTlib

7 years agoFixed relative path to sysname and dynsysname scripts to allow out-of-source build.
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 23:43:43 +0000 (18:43 -0500)]
Fixed relative path to sysname and dynsysname scripts to allow out-of-source build.

7 years agoEven more ignores
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 20:18:22 +0000 (15:18 -0500)]
Even more ignores

7 years agoRemove old Makefile system; testsuite is currently unmodified.
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 20:16:54 +0000 (15:16 -0500)]
Remove old Makefile system; testsuite is currently unmodified.

7 years agoMore ignores
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 20:14:44 +0000 (15:14 -0500)]
More ignores

7 years agoAdd CMake ignores
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 20:14:23 +0000 (15:14 -0500)]
Add CMake ignores

7 years agoAdd auto-PLATFORM check; add flag for building 32-bit RTlib on 64-bit platforms.
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 20:14:13 +0000 (15:14 -0500)]
Add auto-PLATFORM check; add flag for building 32-bit RTlib on 64-bit platforms.

7 years agoFix typo in i386 build
Andrew Bernat [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 01:19:56 +0000 (20:19 -0500)]
Fix typo in i386 build

7 years agoCMake apparently works!
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 23:43:35 +0000 (18:43 -0500)]
CMake apparently works!

... except for ParseThat and the test suite.

7 years agoMore CMake work
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 20:58:37 +0000 (15:58 -0500)]
More CMake work

7 years agoAdd DyninstAPI CMakeLists.txt
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 00:08:27 +0000 (19:08 -0500)]
Add DyninstAPI CMakeLists.txt

7 years agoAdd CMakeLists.txt
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 22:06:55 +0000 (16:06 -0600)]
Add CMakeLists.txt

7 years agoMore CMake WIP
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 00:51:28 +0000 (18:51 -0600)]
More CMake WIP

7 years agoCMake initial WIP commit
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 22:39:38 +0000 (16:39 -0600)]
CMake initial WIP commit

7 years agoFix PC on BGQ compilation error
Matthew LeGendre [Tue, 28 May 2013 23:17:58 +0000 (16:17 -0700)]
Fix PC on BGQ compilation error

7 years agoRemoved incorrect SymtabAPI assert on PPC64 binaries
Matthew LeGendre [Tue, 28 May 2013 23:17:30 +0000 (16:17 -0700)]
Removed incorrect SymtabAPI assert on PPC64 binaries

7 years agoAdded error timeouts when Stackwalking on BGQ
Matthew LeGendre [Tue, 28 May 2013 23:16:57 +0000 (16:16 -0700)]
Added error timeouts when Stackwalking on BGQ

7 years agoUpdated PC error code numbers to seperate out errors that will only occur on BGQ
Matthew LeGendre [Tue, 28 May 2013 23:15:39 +0000 (16:15 -0700)]
Updated PC error code numbers to seperate out errors that will only occur on BGQ

7 years agoMerge branch 'v8.1.x'
Bill Williams [Tue, 21 May 2013 17:45:30 +0000 (12:45 -0500)]
Merge branch 'v8.1.x'

7 years agoEnsure that we compile test suite and Dyninst with the same CXXFLAGS to work around...
Bill Williams [Tue, 21 May 2013 16:47:46 +0000 (11:47 -0500)]
Ensure that we compile test suite and Dyninst with the same CXXFLAGS to work around gcc 4.7.2 bug

7 years agoMerge branch 'v8.1.x'
Bill Williams [Fri, 10 May 2013 16:52:23 +0000 (11:52 -0500)]
Merge branch 'v8.1.x'

Conflicts:
dyninstAPI/src/ast.C

7 years agoTrack whether we've detected that attach will break, and skip Dyninst attach mode...
Bill Williams [Tue, 7 May 2013 18:28:01 +0000 (13:28 -0500)]
Track whether we've detected that attach will break, and skip Dyninst attach mode if so.

7 years agoMerge branch 'inlining' into legendre_batlab_test1
Matthew LeGendre [Mon, 6 May 2013 21:46:43 +0000 (14:46 -0700)]
Merge branch 'inlining' into legendre_batlab_test1

# Please enter a commit message to explain why this merge is necessary,
# especially if it merges an updated upstream into a topic branch.
#
# Lines starting with '#' will be ignored, and an empty message aborts
# the commit.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into inlining
Matthew LeGendre [Mon, 6 May 2013 21:41:39 +0000 (14:41 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' into inlining

# Please enter a commit message to explain why this merge is necessary,
# especially if it merges an updated upstream into a topic branch.
#
# Lines starting with '#' will be ignored, and an empty message aborts
# the commit.

7 years agoFix PC problem with signals being dropped due to uninitialized signal mask
Matthew LeGendre [Mon, 6 May 2013 17:50:27 +0000 (10:50 -0700)]
Fix PC problem with signals being dropped due to uninitialized signal mask

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into legendre_commits1
Matthew LeGendre [Mon, 6 May 2013 17:15:38 +0000 (10:15 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' into legendre_commits1

7 years agoPrevent us accidentally rewriting indirect symbols as section typed
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 1 May 2013 20:21:29 +0000 (15:21 -0500)]
Prevent us accidentally rewriting indirect symbols as section typed

7 years agoFix a problem rewriting 32-bit static Ubuntu binaries; add better error handling.
Andrew Bernat [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 20:28:12 +0000 (15:28 -0500)]
Fix a problem rewriting 32-bit static Ubuntu binaries; add better error handling.

7 years agoFix a #define bug when instrumenting ia32 binaries
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 16:22:07 +0000 (11:22 -0500)]
Fix a #define bug when instrumenting ia32 binaries

7 years agoUse Matt's patching mechanism for while loop generation as well as if statement gener...
Paradyn Project [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 09:26:57 +0000 (02:26 -0700)]
Use Matt's patching mechanism for while loop generation as well as if statement generation

Conflicts:
dyninstAPI/src/ast.C

7 years agoFix PPC64 proccontrol library injection; TOC value could be wrong
Andrew R. Bernat [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 16:21:34 +0000 (09:21 -0700)]
Fix PPC64 proccontrol library injection; TOC value could be wrong

7 years agoHandle compressed OPD sections in PPC64 binaries
Andrew R. Bernat [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 16:21:46 +0000 (09:21 -0700)]
Handle compressed OPD sections in PPC64 binaries

7 years agoRemoved non-scaling realpath from libcommon, added Library::getAbsolutePath to PC
Matthew LeGendre [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 21:32:02 +0000 (14:32 -0700)]
Removed non-scaling realpath from libcommon, added Library::getAbsolutePath to PC

7 years agoUse Matt's patching mechanism for while loop generation as well as if statement gener...
Paradyn Project [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 09:26:57 +0000 (02:26 -0700)]
Use Matt's patching mechanism for while loop generation as well as if statement generation

7 years agoAdd test for bug reported by Jean-Paul Laurent: mov %eax, 0x3(%rsp) was reporting...
Bill Williams [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 20:41:36 +0000 (15:41 -0500)]
Add test for bug reported by Jean-Paul Laurent: mov %eax, 0x3(%rsp) was reporting incorrect registers.

7 years agoAdd support for indirect symbols in statically linked 32-bit binaries with a 64-bit...
Paradyn Project [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 15:31:49 +0000 (08:31 -0700)]
Add support for indirect symbols in statically linked 32-bit binaries with a 64-bit mutator. Still haven't wired up 32/32.

7 years agoFix a #define bug when instrumenting ia32 binaries
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 16:22:07 +0000 (11:22 -0500)]
Fix a #define bug when instrumenting ia32 binaries

7 years agoFix bug with whileOp register getting trashed
Andrew Bernat [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 21:37:12 +0000 (16:37 -0500)]
Fix bug with whileOp register getting trashed

7 years agoOptimize register saves at function calls (amd-64)
Andrew Bernat [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 20:28:30 +0000 (15:28 -0500)]
Optimize register saves at function calls (amd-64)

7 years agoFix a problem rewriting 32-bit static Ubuntu binaries; add better error handling.
Andrew Bernat [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 20:28:12 +0000 (15:28 -0500)]
Fix a problem rewriting 32-bit static Ubuntu binaries; add better error handling.

7 years agoMerge branch 'bgq_ramdisk_io' into legendre_commits1
Matthew LeGendre [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 17:24:52 +0000 (10:24 -0700)]
Merge branch 'bgq_ramdisk_io' into legendre_commits1

Conflicts:
proccontrol/h/PCErrors.h
proccontrol/src/bluegeneq.h

7 years agoMerge branch 'bgq_attach_timeout' into legendre_commits1
Matthew LeGendre [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 17:20:21 +0000 (10:20 -0700)]
Merge branch 'bgq_attach_timeout' into legendre_commits1

7 years agoclean up ProcControlAPI Windows Build Directory
Zuyu Zhang [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 22:21:30 +0000 (17:21 -0500)]
clean up ProcControlAPI Windows Build Directory

7 years agoSymlink path fix as suggested by Josh Stone
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 00:30:52 +0000 (19:30 -0500)]
Symlink path fix as suggested by Josh Stone

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst
Zuyu Zhang [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 22:58:29 +0000 (17:58 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst

7 years agoclean up ProcControlAPI Windows Build Directory
Zuyu Zhang [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 22:21:30 +0000 (17:21 -0500)]
clean up ProcControlAPI Windows Build Directory

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst
Zuyu Zhang [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 21:45:51 +0000 (16:45 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst

7 years agoPC BGQ - Have decoder drop messages for processes in error state
Matthew LeGendre [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 17:35:32 +0000 (10:35 -0700)]
PC BGQ - Have decoder drop messages for processes in error state

7 years agoSymlink path fix as suggested by Josh Stone
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 00:30:52 +0000 (19:30 -0500)]
Symlink path fix as suggested by Josh Stone

7 years ago* make.config now has a SONAME_NUM to go with RELEASE_NUM. The former is the ABI... v8.1.1
Bill Williams [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 22:27:22 +0000 (17:27 -0500)]
* make.config now has a SONAME_NUM to go with RELEASE_NUM. The former is the ABI-level version (8.1) that eventually goes into the DT_NEEDED field in the binaries; the latter is the name to go on the actual binary on disk.
* make.library.tmpl now produces a three-layer name system: libfoo.so points to libfoo.SONAME_NUM points to libfoo.RELEASE_NUM. Tools that want the current version at all times can continue to link against libfoo.so. Tools that want a particular version per DT_NEEDED can link against the current target of libfoo.SONAME_NUM. Linking against libfoo.RELEASE_NUM explicitly is discouraged.
* Added Josh Stone's fixes for minor valgrind-reported problems.

7 years agoPatch from Josh Stone to fix instruction decoding op_v/op_z bug.
Bill Williams [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 18:32:15 +0000 (13:32 -0500)]
Patch from Josh Stone to fix instruction decoding op_v/op_z bug.

7 years ago* Fix unhandled 8-byte offsets in handleAddSub. Shouldn't happen in current instructi...
Bill Williams [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 18:29:28 +0000 (13:29 -0500)]
* Fix unhandled 8-byte offsets in handleAddSub. Shouldn't happen in current instruction sets but now is future-proof.
* Use proper types for convert().
* Clean up debug print in debug stepper.

7 years agoRemove #ifdefs for cap_liveness, cap_dynamic_heap, and cap_threads, all of which...
Bill Williams [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 20:17:38 +0000 (14:17 -0600)]
Remove #ifdefs for cap_liveness, cap_dynamic_heap, and cap_threads, all of which should universally be true and required for new ports.

7 years agoUpdate version strings to 8.1.1; retire DepGraphAPI
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 19:06:17 +0000 (14:06 -0500)]
Update version strings to 8.1.1; retire DepGraphAPI

7 years agoAdd support for indirect relocations in static binary rewriting
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 18:20:53 +0000 (13:20 -0500)]
Add support for indirect relocations in static binary rewriting

7 years agoRemove unnecessary dwarf debugging output
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 18:20:08 +0000 (13:20 -0500)]
Remove unnecessary dwarf debugging output

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into bgq_attach_timeout
Matthew LeGendre [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 17:49:47 +0000 (10:49 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' into bgq_attach_timeout

7 years agoFix BGQ PC Memory leak
Matthew LeGendre [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 17:48:44 +0000 (10:48 -0700)]
Fix BGQ PC Memory leak

7 years agoDon't steal signal handlers from app for PC emergency shutdown handling on BGQ
Matthew LeGendre [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 23:43:46 +0000 (16:43 -0700)]
Don't steal signal handlers from app for PC emergency shutdown handling on BGQ

7 years agoFix crash when we timeout waiting for a message, then receive the message.
Matthew LeGendre [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 23:42:41 +0000 (16:42 -0700)]
Fix crash when we timeout waiting for a message, then receive the message.

7 years agoFixes from testing SymtabAPI Inlined function support
Matthew LeGendre [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 23:14:46 +0000 (16:14 -0700)]
Fixes from testing SymtabAPI Inlined function support

7 years agoA missing symbol in static rewriting is an error case, not a silent skip case. Fixed.
bernat_tau [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 23:00:44 +0000 (15:00 -0800)]
A missing symbol in static rewriting is an error case, not a silent skip case. Fixed.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst
bernat_tau [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 22:08:24 +0000 (14:08 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst

7 years agoFix instrumenting x86 conditional exits
bernat_tau [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 22:01:11 +0000 (14:01 -0800)]
Fix instrumenting x86 conditional exits

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into inlining
Matthew LeGendre [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 18:44:13 +0000 (10:44 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' into inlining

7 years agoInitial support for inlined functions in SymtabAPI
Matthew LeGendre [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 18:43:20 +0000 (10:43 -0800)]
Initial support for inlined functions in SymtabAPI

7 years agoFix weak symbol bug in static rewriting
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 17:50:42 +0000 (11:50 -0600)]
Fix weak symbol bug in static rewriting

7 years agoRemove asserts that dwarf information is available; sometimes it just isn't.
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 22:53:56 +0000 (16:53 -0600)]
Remove asserts that dwarf information is available; sometimes it just isn't.

7 years agoElf_X fix: caching would lead to using the information for the wrong file if we had...
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 22:41:21 +0000 (16:41 -0600)]
Elf_X fix: caching would lead to using the information for the wrong file if we had duplicate names (e.g., two archives with identically-named .o files)

7 years agoRemove auto-copy of documentation; the docs directory should be specified if at all.
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 15:16:03 +0000 (09:16 -0600)]
Remove auto-copy of documentation; the docs directory should be specified if at all.

7 years agoThere is no summary of type compatibility rules; removed misleading prose.
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 15:13:44 +0000 (09:13 -0600)]
There is no summary of type compatibility rules; removed misleading prose.

7 years agoModify Manual Makefile to copy *.pdf to docs.git
Zuyu Zhang [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 02:41:01 +0000 (20:41 -0600)]
Modify Manual Makefile to copy *.pdf to docs.git

7 years agoSymtabAPI manual updates; Add .gitignore under stackWalkAPI/doc
Zuyu Zhang [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 02:11:16 +0000 (20:11 -0600)]
SymtabAPI manual updates; Add .gitignore under stackWalkAPI/doc

7 years agoFix typo for ParseAPI manual
Zuyu Zhang [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 21:07:02 +0000 (15:07 -0600)]
Fix typo for ParseAPI manual

7 years agoFixed typo in GCC version test
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 03:39:47 +0000 (21:39 -0600)]
Fixed typo in GCC version test

7 years agoFoozle
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 03:07:25 +0000 (21:07 -0600)]
Foozle

7 years agoUpdated C++11 check; only necessary for GCC 4.7.0/4.7.1.
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 02:49:33 +0000 (20:49 -0600)]
Updated C++11 check; only necessary for GCC 4.7.0/4.7.1.

7 years agoCheck for c++11x in mutator code, and update parseThat to correctly be c++11x-compatible.
Bill Williams [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 22:46:00 +0000 (16:46 -0600)]
Check for c++11x in mutator code, and update parseThat to correctly be c++11x-compatible.

7 years agoDon't override libiberty location.
Andrew Bernat [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 19:54:24 +0000 (13:54 -0600)]
Don't override libiberty location.

7 years agoRemove size arg in getMemoryAccessRights in ProcControlAPI
Zuyu Zhang [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 16:48:47 +0000 (10:48 -0600)]
Remove size arg in getMemoryAccessRights in ProcControlAPI