dyninst.git
9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into NewInstpoint
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 12 May 2011 14:59:46 +0000 (09:59 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' into NewInstpoint

Conflicts:
common/h/arch-x86.h
dataflowAPI/h/stackanalysis.h
dyninstAPI/dyninstAPI.vcproj
dyninstAPI/src/BPatch_basicBlock.C
dyninstAPI/src/BPatch_function.C
dyninstAPI/src/BPatch_point.C
dyninstAPI/src/InstrucIter-Function.C
dyninstAPI/src/InstrucIter-Function.h
dyninstAPI/src/Parsing-arch.C
dyninstAPI/src/Parsing.h
dyninstAPI/src/addressSpace.C
dyninstAPI/src/ast.C
dyninstAPI/src/baseTramp.C
dyninstAPI/src/baseTramp.h
dyninstAPI/src/function.C
dyninstAPI/src/function.h
dyninstAPI/src/inst-sparc.C
dyninstAPI/src/inst.C
dyninstAPI/src/instPoint.C
dyninstAPI/src/instPoint.h
dyninstAPI/src/mapped_object.C
dyninstAPI/src/mapped_object.h
dyninstAPI/src/multiTramp.C
dyninstAPI/src/multiTramp.h
dyninstAPI/src/parse-cfg.C
dyninstAPI/src/parse-cfg.h
dyninstAPI/src/reloc-func.C
dyninstAPI/src/solaris.C
dyninstAPI/src/templates0.C
parseAPI/src/Parser.C
parseAPI/src/ParserDetails.C
testsuite/src/comptester.h
testsuite/src/dyninst/test1_35.C
testsuite/src/proccontrol/pc_breakpoint.c

9 years agoPPC64 fixes:
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 12 May 2011 02:33:59 +0000 (21:33 -0500)]
PPC64 fixes:
  1) Fix liveness missing PPC64 register definitions
  2) Work around all PPC64 instructions being labeled as PPC32
  3) Fix various inter-module call generation code snippets

9 years agoPPC fixes; PPC64 prototype.
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 10 May 2011 21:32:38 +0000 (16:32 -0500)]
PPC fixes; PPC64 prototype.

9 years agoWindows fixes for NewInstpoint branch.
unknown [Tue, 10 May 2011 18:08:26 +0000 (13:08 -0500)]
Windows fixes for NewInstpoint branch.

9 years agoFixes: missing stdio.h, duplicate Windows filenames.
Bill Williams [Mon, 9 May 2011 17:17:43 +0000 (12:17 -0500)]
Fixes: missing stdio.h, duplicate Windows filenames.

9 years agoKill various save_the_world related functions (that were not hidden by cap_save_the_w...
Bill Williams [Mon, 9 May 2011 15:40:45 +0000 (10:40 -0500)]
Kill various save_the_world related functions (that were not hidden by cap_save_the_world).

9 years agoAdd missing genfiles. Why are these being .gitignored?
Bill Williams [Mon, 9 May 2011 15:35:47 +0000 (10:35 -0500)]
Add missing genfiles. Why are these being .gitignored?

9 years agoAdd missing genfiles. Why are these being .gitignored?
Bill Williams [Mon, 9 May 2011 15:35:10 +0000 (10:35 -0500)]
Add missing genfiles. Why are these being .gitignored?

9 years agoFix BSD build error: 86_64 rather than x86_64 not a valid architecture.
Bill Williams [Mon, 9 May 2011 15:29:38 +0000 (10:29 -0500)]
Fix BSD build error: 86_64 rather than x86_64 not a valid architecture.

9 years agoFixes an x86_64 bug in emission code
Kevin Roundy [Fri, 6 May 2011 22:56:26 +0000 (17:56 -0500)]
Fixes an x86_64 bug in emission code

Emitter::getInterModuleFuncAddr assumed inter-module
function addresses are always 4-bytes long, fixed.

9 years agoSeparated out relocation graph transformations into their own file and cleaned up...
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 6 May 2011 21:00:50 +0000 (16:00 -0500)]
Separated out relocation graph transformations into their own file and cleaned up significantly.

9 years agoFix more busted genfiles.
Bill Williams [Fri, 6 May 2011 17:05:32 +0000 (12:05 -0500)]
Fix more busted genfiles.

9 years agoBuild fixes for Windows.
unknown [Fri, 6 May 2011 16:21:17 +0000 (11:21 -0500)]
Build fixes for Windows.

9 years agoFix bad merge/rebase. Again.
Bill Williams [Fri, 6 May 2011 15:27:51 +0000 (10:27 -0500)]
Fix bad merge/rebase. Again.

9 years agoOne more genfile missed
Bill Williams [Thu, 5 May 2011 22:36:37 +0000 (17:36 -0500)]
One more genfile missed

9 years agoAdd missing genfiles
Bill Williams [Thu, 5 May 2011 22:20:23 +0000 (17:20 -0500)]
Add missing genfiles

9 years agoAdd NT genfiles.
Bill Williams [Thu, 5 May 2011 20:49:46 +0000 (15:49 -0500)]
Add NT genfiles.

9 years agoTuple file cleanup.
Bill Williams [Thu, 5 May 2011 15:53:50 +0000 (10:53 -0500)]
Tuple file cleanup.

9 years agoInitialize bool correctly.
Bill Williams [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 20:45:56 +0000 (15:45 -0500)]
Initialize bool correctly.

9 years agoUndo realloc changes that introduced bug.
Bill Williams [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 20:57:29 +0000 (15:57 -0500)]
Undo realloc changes that introduced bug.

9 years agoMore style cleanup (const value => const ref, pre-increment iterators, initialize...
Bill Williams [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 16:15:09 +0000 (11:15 -0500)]
More style cleanup (const value => const ref, pre-increment iterators, initialize buffers)

9 years agoInterface cleanup: const-value changed to const-ref
Bill Williams [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 15:41:54 +0000 (10:41 -0500)]
Interface cleanup: const-value changed to const-ref

9 years agoRemoved cap_relocation conditionals; all platforms support relocation.
Bill Williams [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 20:54:20 +0000 (15:54 -0500)]
Removed cap_relocation conditionals; all platforms support relocation.

9 years agoRemoved more old save the world code.
Bill Williams [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 16:50:20 +0000 (11:50 -0500)]
Removed more old save the world code.

9 years agoFull purge of os_solaris defines.
Bill Williams [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 16:30:52 +0000 (11:30 -0500)]
Full purge of os_solaris defines.

9 years agoSearch for libraries in build locations, not install locations.
Bill Williams [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 20:47:27 +0000 (15:47 -0500)]
Search for libraries in build locations, not install locations.

9 years agoRemoval of:
Bill Williams [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 20:31:40 +0000 (15:31 -0500)]
Removal of:

* SPARC
* solaris
* IA64
* cap_save_the_world
* old dyninst test suite
* various dead platform defines in tests (e.g. alpha, irix, x86/solaris

9 years agoPoint includes at the build directory, not the install directory.
Bill Williams [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 20:30:10 +0000 (15:30 -0500)]
Point includes at the build directory, not the install directory.

9 years agoFunction wrapping prototype and various bugfixes.
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 3 May 2011 19:39:20 +0000 (14:39 -0500)]
Function wrapping prototype and various bugfixes.

9 years agoFunction wrapping WIP at reset of devel tree
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 3 May 2011 14:47:15 +0000 (09:47 -0500)]
Function wrapping WIP at reset of devel tree

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into NewInstpoint
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 21:13:22 +0000 (16:13 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' into NewInstpoint

Conflicts:
parseAPI/src/ParserDetails.C

9 years agoMerge branch 'NewInstpoint' of brie.cs.wisc.edu:/p/paradyn/development/bernat/builds...
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 20:48:48 +0000 (15:48 -0500)]
Merge branch 'NewInstpoint' of brie.cs.wisc.edu:/p/paradyn/development/bernat/builds/dyninst into NewInstpoint

9 years agoPPC fixes for new relocation engine
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 20:48:34 +0000 (15:48 -0500)]
PPC fixes for new relocation engine

9 years agoWindows fixes for new relocation engine.
unknown [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 20:48:16 +0000 (15:48 -0500)]
Windows fixes for new relocation engine.

9 years agoRemove <idiotic> funcJumpExpr and associated code. Fix rewriting statically linked...
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 15:47:51 +0000 (10:47 -0500)]
Remove <idiotic> funcJumpExpr and associated code. Fix rewriting statically linked binaries. Fix a bug allocating negative memory.

9 years agoAdd a better original/instrumentation RelocBlock tracking method
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 19:04:56 +0000 (14:04 -0500)]
Add a better original/instrumentation RelocBlock tracking method

9 years agoAdd compatibility layer between BPatch points and instPoints
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 18:07:35 +0000 (13:07 -0500)]
Add compatibility layer between BPatch points and instPoints

9 years agoPPC bugfixes
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 20:55:00 +0000 (15:55 -0500)]
PPC bugfixes

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst
legendre1 [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 20:40:52 +0000 (13:40 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst

9 years agoImplement detach-and-leave-stopped in StackwalkerAPI
legendre1 [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 20:38:10 +0000 (13:38 -0700)]
Implement detach-and-leave-stopped in StackwalkerAPI

9 years agoPrint debug error messages when using non-functional libdwarf
legendre1 [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 20:37:30 +0000 (13:37 -0700)]
Print debug error messages when using non-functional libdwarf

9 years agoFix segfault in CodeTracker caused by double-delete
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 19:24:38 +0000 (14:24 -0500)]
Fix segfault in CodeTracker caused by double-delete

9 years agoSmall code cleanup
Nathan Rosenblum [Sun, 20 Mar 2011 19:39:14 +0000 (14:39 -0500)]
Small code cleanup

Comment out currently unused code to supress compiler warning.
Also removed debugging code.

9 years agox86 updates to correspond /w/ PPC work; initial attempt at post-call padding.
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 16:03:46 +0000 (11:03 -0500)]
x86 updates to correspond /w/ PPC work; initial attempt at post-call padding.

9 years agoMissed the actual test file in last commit.
Emily Jacobson [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 18:58:39 +0000 (13:58 -0500)]
Missed the actual test file in last commit.

9 years agoSegment registers were 32-bit and should have been 16-bit.
Emily Jacobson [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 15:41:49 +0000 (10:41 -0500)]
Segment registers were 32-bit and should have been 16-bit.

An associated test has been added, also.

9 years agoPPC prototype of new relocation system; still needs bugfixing
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 21:15:22 +0000 (16:15 -0500)]
PPC prototype of new relocation system; still needs bugfixing

9 years agoTweaks related to master/NewInstpoint merge.
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 16:52:40 +0000 (11:52 -0500)]
Tweaks related to master/NewInstpoint merge.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into NewInstpoint
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 16:17:14 +0000 (11:17 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' into NewInstpoint

Conflicts:
.gitignore
common/common.vcproj
dyninstAPI/dyninstAPI.vcproj
dyninstAPI/src/codegen-x86.C
dyninstAPI/src/image-sparc.C
dyninstAPI/src/multiTramp.C
dyninstAPI/src/multiTramp.h
dyninstAPI/src/reloc-func.C
dyninstAPI/src/replacedInstruction.C
dyninstAPI_RT/DyninstAPI_RT.vcproj
instructionAPI/instructionAPI.vcproj
parseAPI/parseAPI.vcproj
parseThat/src/config.C
parseThat/src/config.h
parseThat/src/parseThat.C
symtabAPI/src/emitWin.h
symtabAPI/symtabAPI.vcproj

9 years agoFix test4_4 failure post-master-merge
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 15:59:52 +0000 (10:59 -0500)]
Fix test4_4 failure post-master-merge

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into NewInstpoint
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 21:55:18 +0000 (16:55 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' into NewInstpoint

Conflicts:
parseAPI/src/Parser.C

9 years agoMore test fixes; x86 test suite runs to completion with two failures (due to post...
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 21:53:30 +0000 (16:53 -0500)]
More test fixes; x86 test suite runs to completion with two failures (due to post-call implementation missing)

9 years agoDisable test1_35 as it no longer has meaning; replace getSize in test1_30 with a...
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 18:22:49 +0000 (13:22 -0500)]
Disable test1_35 as it no longer has meaning; replace getSize in test1_30 with a safe call to getAddressRange

9 years agoFix forking of baseTramps, miniTramps; fixes test_fork_*
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 18:22:20 +0000 (13:22 -0500)]
Fix forking of baseTramps, miniTramps; fixes test_fork_*

9 years agoProvide interface to retrieve Instruction::Ptr from InstructionAdapter.
Emily Jacobson [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 15:03:53 +0000 (10:03 -0500)]
Provide interface to retrieve Instruction::Ptr from InstructionAdapter.

Fixed a few header file locations.

9 years agoFix accessing parameters
Andrew Bernat [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 22:14:59 +0000 (17:14 -0500)]
Fix accessing parameters

9 years agoMore test fixes
Andrew Bernat [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 20:44:46 +0000 (15:44 -0500)]
More test fixes

9 years agoMake test2_5 less broken by design
Andrew Bernat [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 20:44:26 +0000 (15:44 -0500)]
Make test2_5 less broken by design

9 years agoRemove dangerous BPatch_function get size methods
Andrew Bernat [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 20:44:17 +0000 (15:44 -0500)]
Remove dangerous BPatch_function get size methods

9 years agoFix test 4_2 by implementing fork support
Andrew Bernat [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 18:32:30 +0000 (13:32 -0500)]
Fix test 4_2 by implementing fork support

9 years agoStack analysis fix from Todd
Andrew Bernat [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 18:31:52 +0000 (13:31 -0500)]
Stack analysis fix from Todd

9 years agoAccumulated bugfixes from PASTE '11 work.
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 18:35:48 +0000 (13:35 -0500)]
Accumulated bugfixes from PASTE '11 work.

9 years agoStackwalkerAPI build fixes for BlueGene
Matthew P. Legendre [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 18:18:43 +0000 (11:18 -0700)]
StackwalkerAPI build fixes for BlueGene

9 years agoUpdated dynC_API Manual version number, removed draft specification and added beta.
David Aeschlimann [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 16:25:45 +0000 (11:25 -0500)]
Updated dynC_API Manual version number, removed draft specification and added beta.

9 years agoCleans out unnecessary files inadvertently left by previous commit. Fixes a dynC...
David Aeschlimann [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 15:55:42 +0000 (10:55 -0500)]
Cleans out unnecessary files inadvertently left by previous commit. Fixes a dynC test.

 LocalWords:  dynC

9 years agoChange ordering of libiberty on parsethat build to fix build error
Matthew Legendre [Fri, 1 Apr 2011 18:02:19 +0000 (13:02 -0500)]
Change ordering of libiberty on parsethat build to fix build error

9 years agoFurther refinement of parseThat libiberty build parameters
Matthew P. Legendre [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 21:34:18 +0000 (14:34 -0700)]
Further refinement of parseThat libiberty build parameters

9 years agoFix dync always re-installing include files
legendre1 [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 21:08:41 +0000 (14:08 -0700)]
Fix dync always re-installing include files

9 years agoParsethat not building on system without liberty
legendre1 [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 21:08:26 +0000 (14:08 -0700)]
Parsethat not building on system without liberty

9 years agoFix stackwalker not building with prefix
legendre1 [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 21:07:56 +0000 (14:07 -0700)]
Fix stackwalker not building with prefix

9 years agoFix dynC not building with prefix argument
legendre1 [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 21:07:25 +0000 (14:07 -0700)]
Fix dynC not building with prefix argument

9 years agoFixed several bugs and polished AMD-64 instrumentation optimizations
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 17:28:01 +0000 (12:28 -0500)]
Fixed several bugs and polished AMD-64 instrumentation optimizations

9 years agoBugfix for function replacement/call replacement in binary edits; some fork work
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 21:49:02 +0000 (16:49 -0500)]
Bugfix for function replacement/call replacement in binary edits; some fork work

9 years agoAdd address mapping support for (block, function) pairs
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 20:40:34 +0000 (15:40 -0500)]
Add address mapping support for (block, function) pairs

9 years agoPrototype of shared-block relocation system.
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 20:21:29 +0000 (15:21 -0500)]
Prototype of shared-block relocation system.
This has the infrastructure necessary to share blocks,
although we currently still clone pending a policy decision
about when to relocate block only vs. cloning functions.

9 years agoBuild fix for stackwalker on ppc64_linux Release7_0
Madhavi Krishnan [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 21:50:44 +0000 (16:50 -0500)]
Build fix for stackwalker on ppc64_linux

9 years agoUpdating stackwalker release version number.
Madhavi Krishnan [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 20:19:08 +0000 (15:19 -0500)]
Updating stackwalker release version number.

9 years agoAdded missing dynC.tab.h file, changed procedure to update autogenerated files for...
David Aeschlimann [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 21:45:46 +0000 (16:45 -0500)]
Added missing dynC.tab.h file, changed procedure to update autogenerated files for dynC.
Now 'make regenerate' will regenerate dynC.tab.h, dynC.tab.C, and lex.dynC.C.

9 years agoCode clean up.
David Aeschlimann [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 20:37:39 +0000 (15:37 -0500)]
Code clean up.

9 years agoUpdate version string in configure script for the 7.0 release.
Ray Chen [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 19:25:08 +0000 (15:25 -0400)]
Update version string in configure script for the 7.0 release.

9 years agoRename image_* to parse_* and int_* to *_instance
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 16:10:33 +0000 (11:10 -0500)]
Rename image_* to parse_* and int_* to *_instance

9 years agoRe-initialize baseTramp flags before code generation to ensure consistency.
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 15:04:42 +0000 (10:04 -0500)]
Re-initialize baseTramp flags before code generation to ensure consistency.

9 years agoBuild fix for dynC on ppc32, ppc64, and AMD64
David Aeschlimann [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 15:03:18 +0000 (10:03 -0500)]
Build fix for dynC on ppc32, ppc64, and AMD64

9 years agoBetter debug output in test 5-8 (expected vs. actual).
Bill Williams [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 21:32:07 +0000 (16:32 -0500)]
Better debug output in test 5-8 (expected vs. actual).

9 years agoAdded *esp accesses to [push|pop]a[d?] instructions.
Bill Williams [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 21:31:41 +0000 (16:31 -0500)]
Added *esp accesses to [push|pop]a[d?] instructions.

9 years agoBug fix for O|SS: decoding garbage no longer asserts.
Bill Williams [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 21:29:48 +0000 (16:29 -0500)]
Bug fix for O|SS: decoding garbage no longer asserts.

9 years agoPrototype of new graph transformation-based instrumentation approach.
Andrew Bernat [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 18:49:02 +0000 (13:49 -0500)]
Prototype of new graph transformation-based instrumentation approach.

9 years agoMinor revisions to dynC behavior to align with changes requested in manual review...
David Aeschlimann [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 14:55:04 +0000 (09:55 -0500)]
Minor revisions to dynC behavior to align with changes requested in manual review process.
Specifically, added the ability to call dynC_API::createSnippet with an std::string.

9 years agoAdded draft of dynC API manual
David Aeschlimann [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 23:43:54 +0000 (17:43 -0600)]
Added draft of dynC API manual

9 years agoIntermidiate commit for AIX build fix.
David Aeschlimann [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 19:04:00 +0000 (13:04 -0600)]
Intermidiate commit for AIX build fix.

9 years agoMoving entryIDs.h to dynutil.h to eliminate a bad dependency
Nathan Rosenblum [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 22:26:52 +0000 (17:26 -0500)]
Moving entryIDs.h to dynutil.h to eliminate a bad dependency

9 years agoAdding README for symtabAPI
Madhavi Krishnan [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 16:11:46 +0000 (11:11 -0500)]
Adding README for symtabAPI

9 years agoSpaces after release major version were causing failures building the
Nathan Rosenblum [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 15:29:27 +0000 (10:29 -0500)]
Spaces after release major version were causing failures building the
build stamp files.

9 years agoAdd README file for ParseAPI
Nathan Rosenblum [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 15:27:51 +0000 (10:27 -0500)]
Add README file for ParseAPI

9 years agoUpdate gitigonre
Madhavi Krishnan [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 16:54:35 +0000 (11:54 -0500)]
Update gitigonre

To exclude patch.h and patch.C but include other patch files.

9 years agoUpdate copyright
Madhavi Krishnan [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 16:49:13 +0000 (11:49 -0500)]
Update copyright

Remove Dyninst copyright for rose and external files.

9 years agoUpdate release version
Madhavi Krishnan [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 16:14:53 +0000 (11:14 -0500)]
Update release version

9 years agoUpdate copyright
Madhavi Krishnan [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 15:04:51 +0000 (10:04 -0500)]
Update copyright

9 years agoGCC 4.5.1 compatibility fixes for the 7.0 release.
Ray Chen [Sat, 12 Mar 2011 03:39:15 +0000 (22:39 -0500)]
GCC 4.5.1 compatibility fixes for the 7.0 release.

9 years agoMove StackwalkerAPI and SymtabAPI documentation to docs repository
Todd Frederick [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 22:29:55 +0000 (16:29 -0600)]
Move StackwalkerAPI and SymtabAPI documentation to docs repository