dyninst.git
6 years agoTrap handling update: always respect the BPatch flag unless built without cap_mutatee...
Bill Williams [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 18:50:21 +0000 (13:50 -0500)]
Trap handling update: always respect the BPatch flag unless built without cap_mutatee_traps.

6 years agoRemove spurious output
Bill Williams [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 18:56:59 +0000 (13:56 -0500)]
Remove spurious output

6 years agoRedid static ctor/dtor handling to be compatible with init_array/fini_array as well...
Bill Williams [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 21:29:21 +0000 (16:29 -0500)]
Redid static ctor/dtor handling to be compatible with init_array/fini_array as well as ctors/dtors.

6 years agoAdd static targets
Bill Williams [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 16:38:25 +0000 (11:38 -0500)]
Add static targets

6 years agoRemove AIX code from RTlib tramp guard init
Bill Williams [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 15:35:11 +0000 (10:35 -0500)]
Remove AIX code from RTlib tramp guard init

6 years agoMerge branch 'symbol_visibility'
Bill Williams [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 16:13:09 +0000 (11:13 -0500)]
Merge branch 'symbol_visibility'

6 years agoAdded optimization flags for Windows release
Bill Williams [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 16:12:09 +0000 (11:12 -0500)]
Added optimization flags for Windows release

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.dyninst.org/pub/dyninst
Bill Williams [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 15:22:29 +0000 (10:22 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.dyninst.org/pub/dyninst

6 years agoMerge
Bill Williams [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 15:17:50 +0000 (10:17 -0500)]
Merge

6 years agoRemove incorrect export declaration
Bill Williams [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 17:59:09 +0000 (12:59 -0500)]
Remove incorrect export declaration

6 years agoAdd newer versions to Boost_ADDITIONAL_VERSIONS
Bill Williams [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 20:04:43 +0000 (15:04 -0500)]
Add newer versions to Boost_ADDITIONAL_VERSIONS

6 years agoEnable verbose FindBoost
Bill Williams [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 19:39:06 +0000 (14:39 -0500)]
Enable verbose FindBoost

6 years agoExternalize dwarf/elf, search for PIC libiberty
Bill Williams [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 15:34:09 +0000 (10:34 -0500)]
Externalize dwarf/elf, search for PIC libiberty

6 years agoAppend RTlib properties, don't overwrite
Bill Williams [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 19:41:46 +0000 (14:41 -0500)]
Append RTlib properties, don't overwrite

6 years agoAdded -fvisibility=hidden to Linux builds, with export macros added in appropriate...
Bill Williams [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 21:19:30 +0000 (16:19 -0500)]
Added -fvisibility=hidden to Linux builds, with export macros added in appropriate places.

6 years agoMerge branch 'symtab_destruct_fix'
Xiaozhu Meng [Fri, 2 Aug 2013 16:31:22 +0000 (11:31 -0500)]
Merge branch 'symtab_destruct_fix'

This merge fixes the memory corruption problem happending in Symtab object destruction

6 years agoFix compilation errors with RHEL 5 systems
Matthew LeGendre [Mon, 29 Jul 2013 22:56:01 +0000 (15:56 -0700)]
Fix compilation errors with RHEL 5 systems

6 years agoFix issues with getting bad file/line callsite info for inlined functions
Matthew LeGendre [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 22:23:31 +0000 (15:23 -0700)]
Fix issues with getting bad file/line callsite info for inlined functions

6 years agoClean up properties
Bill Williams [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 20:58:23 +0000 (15:58 -0500)]
Clean up properties

6 years agoPrint output location for debugging
Bill Williams [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 20:34:46 +0000 (15:34 -0500)]
Print output location for debugging

6 years agoRevert bad property change; add status message; use proper libdl macro
Bill Williams [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 20:13:49 +0000 (15:13 -0500)]
Revert bad property change; add status message; use proper libdl macro

6 years agoAppend RTlib properties, don't overwrite
Bill Williams [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 19:41:46 +0000 (14:41 -0500)]
Append RTlib properties, don't overwrite

6 years ago1. Fix typos in changing ELF address
Xiaozhu Meng [Fri, 19 Jul 2013 15:10:59 +0000 (10:10 -0500)]
1. Fix typos in changing ELF address
2. Delete code for adding new regions at a wrong place
3. Get rid of an unused file

6 years agoSolve the memory corruption problem when destructing Symtab object
Xiaozhu Meng [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 18:37:31 +0000 (13:37 -0500)]
Solve the memory corruption problem when destructing Symtab object

6 years agoActually enable -fvisibility=hidden under CMake
Bill Williams [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 18:10:08 +0000 (13:10 -0500)]
Actually enable -fvisibility=hidden under CMake

6 years agoFix CMakeLists for export defs
Bill Williams [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 21:25:33 +0000 (16:25 -0500)]
Fix CMakeLists for export defs

6 years agoAdded -fvisibility=hidden to Linux builds, with export macros added in appropriate...
Bill Williams [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 21:19:30 +0000 (16:19 -0500)]
Added -fvisibility=hidden to Linux builds, with export macros added in appropriate places.

6 years agoCMake integration for Windows.
Paradyn [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 18:51:28 +0000 (13:51 -0500)]
CMake integration for Windows.

6 years agoAdd magic BG/Q LLNL include path
Andrew R. Bernat [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 20:26:41 +0000 (13:26 -0700)]
Add magic BG/Q LLNL include path

6 years agoRemove export statement; only valid in CMake 2.8 and above (and BATLab has 2.6)
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 19:39:48 +0000 (14:39 -0500)]
Remove export statement; only valid in CMake 2.8 and above (and BATLab has 2.6)
Fix x86-linux build

6 years agoRename libstackwalker to libstackwalk to match earlier convention; fix PPC arch define
Andrew R. Bernat [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 16:21:16 +0000 (09:21 -0700)]
Rename libstackwalker to libstackwalk to match earlier convention; fix PPC arch define

6 years agoFix up CMake export config file ; remove codeCoverage ; remove testsuite
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 20:26:22 +0000 (15:26 -0500)]
Fix up CMake export config file ; remove codeCoverage ; remove testsuite

6 years agoMove dynutil/h to common/h; move common/h to common/src. Update CMakeLists.txt
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 21:17:25 +0000 (16:17 -0500)]
Move dynutil/h to common/h; move common/h to common/src. Update CMakeLists.txt

6 years agoMore fixes for testsuite generated files
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 19:01:50 +0000 (14:01 -0500)]
More fixes for testsuite generated files

6 years agoGenerated CMake test files for other platforms
Andrew Bernat [Mon, 15 Apr 2013 20:28:45 +0000 (15:28 -0500)]
Generated CMake test files for other platforms

6 years agoAdd the x86_64/linux tests cmake structure
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 22:02:36 +0000 (17:02 -0500)]
Add the x86_64/linux tests cmake structure

6 years agoRe-enable assembly support for tests.
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 21:58:52 +0000 (16:58 -0500)]
Re-enable assembly support for tests.

6 years agoManually specify RT lib .S files to be built with gcc.
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 21:29:57 +0000 (16:29 -0500)]
Manually specify RT lib .S files to be built with gcc.

6 years agoTest suite builds on amd-64/linux
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 19:17:02 +0000 (14:17 -0500)]
Test suite builds on amd-64/linux

6 years agoUse lists of -Dcap and -Dbug defines so we can get the test suite to pull them in...
Andrew Bernat [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 18:37:50 +0000 (13:37 -0500)]
Use lists of -Dcap and -Dbug defines so we can get the test suite to pull them in too.

6 years agoMore WIP
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 19:47:48 +0000 (14:47 -0500)]
More WIP

6 years agoCloser to having a working mutatee CMakefile structure
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 21:51:39 +0000 (16:51 -0500)]
Closer to having a working mutatee CMakefile structure

6 years agoWIP commit
Andrew Bernat [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 15:32:56 +0000 (10:32 -0500)]
WIP commit

6 years agoWIP commit
Andrew Bernat [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 14:47:23 +0000 (09:47 -0500)]
WIP commit

6 years agoCMake testsuite WIP
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 17:08:02 +0000 (12:08 -0500)]
CMake testsuite WIP

6 years agoGet CMake Dyninst building on linux/ppc64
Matthew LeGendre [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 17:59:22 +0000 (10:59 -0700)]
Get CMake Dyninst building on linux/ppc64

6 years agoTheoretically fix the 32-bit build check for RTlib
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 00:42:11 +0000 (19:42 -0500)]
Theoretically fix the 32-bit build check for RTlib

6 years agoFixed relative path to sysname and dynsysname scripts to allow out-of-source build.
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 23:43:43 +0000 (18:43 -0500)]
Fixed relative path to sysname and dynsysname scripts to allow out-of-source build.

6 years agoEven more ignores
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 20:18:22 +0000 (15:18 -0500)]
Even more ignores

6 years agoRemove old Makefile system; testsuite is currently unmodified.
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 20:16:54 +0000 (15:16 -0500)]
Remove old Makefile system; testsuite is currently unmodified.

6 years agoMore ignores
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 20:14:44 +0000 (15:14 -0500)]
More ignores

6 years agoAdd CMake ignores
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 20:14:23 +0000 (15:14 -0500)]
Add CMake ignores

6 years agoAdd auto-PLATFORM check; add flag for building 32-bit RTlib on 64-bit platforms.
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 20:14:13 +0000 (15:14 -0500)]
Add auto-PLATFORM check; add flag for building 32-bit RTlib on 64-bit platforms.

6 years agoFix typo in i386 build
Andrew Bernat [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 01:19:56 +0000 (20:19 -0500)]
Fix typo in i386 build

6 years agoCMake apparently works!
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 23:43:35 +0000 (18:43 -0500)]
CMake apparently works!

... except for ParseThat and the test suite.

6 years agoMore CMake work
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 20:58:37 +0000 (15:58 -0500)]
More CMake work

6 years agoAdd DyninstAPI CMakeLists.txt
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 00:08:27 +0000 (19:08 -0500)]
Add DyninstAPI CMakeLists.txt

6 years agoAdd CMakeLists.txt
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 22:06:55 +0000 (16:06 -0600)]
Add CMakeLists.txt

6 years agoMore CMake WIP
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 00:51:28 +0000 (18:51 -0600)]
More CMake WIP

6 years agoCMake initial WIP commit
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 22:39:38 +0000 (16:39 -0600)]
CMake initial WIP commit

6 years agoFix PC on BGQ compilation error
Matthew LeGendre [Tue, 28 May 2013 23:17:58 +0000 (16:17 -0700)]
Fix PC on BGQ compilation error

6 years agoRemoved incorrect SymtabAPI assert on PPC64 binaries
Matthew LeGendre [Tue, 28 May 2013 23:17:30 +0000 (16:17 -0700)]
Removed incorrect SymtabAPI assert on PPC64 binaries

6 years agoAdded error timeouts when Stackwalking on BGQ
Matthew LeGendre [Tue, 28 May 2013 23:16:57 +0000 (16:16 -0700)]
Added error timeouts when Stackwalking on BGQ

6 years agoUpdated PC error code numbers to seperate out errors that will only occur on BGQ
Matthew LeGendre [Tue, 28 May 2013 23:15:39 +0000 (16:15 -0700)]
Updated PC error code numbers to seperate out errors that will only occur on BGQ

6 years agoMerge branch 'v8.1.x'
Bill Williams [Tue, 21 May 2013 17:45:30 +0000 (12:45 -0500)]
Merge branch 'v8.1.x'

6 years agoEnsure that we compile test suite and Dyninst with the same CXXFLAGS to work around...
Bill Williams [Tue, 21 May 2013 16:47:46 +0000 (11:47 -0500)]
Ensure that we compile test suite and Dyninst with the same CXXFLAGS to work around gcc 4.7.2 bug

6 years agoMerge branch 'v8.1.x'
Bill Williams [Fri, 10 May 2013 16:52:23 +0000 (11:52 -0500)]
Merge branch 'v8.1.x'

Conflicts:
dyninstAPI/src/ast.C

6 years agoTrack whether we've detected that attach will break, and skip Dyninst attach mode...
Bill Williams [Tue, 7 May 2013 18:28:01 +0000 (13:28 -0500)]
Track whether we've detected that attach will break, and skip Dyninst attach mode if so.

6 years agoMerge branch 'inlining' into legendre_batlab_test1
Matthew LeGendre [Mon, 6 May 2013 21:46:43 +0000 (14:46 -0700)]
Merge branch 'inlining' into legendre_batlab_test1

# Please enter a commit message to explain why this merge is necessary,
# especially if it merges an updated upstream into a topic branch.
#
# Lines starting with '#' will be ignored, and an empty message aborts
# the commit.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into inlining
Matthew LeGendre [Mon, 6 May 2013 21:41:39 +0000 (14:41 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' into inlining

# Please enter a commit message to explain why this merge is necessary,
# especially if it merges an updated upstream into a topic branch.
#
# Lines starting with '#' will be ignored, and an empty message aborts
# the commit.

6 years agoFix PC problem with signals being dropped due to uninitialized signal mask
Matthew LeGendre [Mon, 6 May 2013 17:50:27 +0000 (10:50 -0700)]
Fix PC problem with signals being dropped due to uninitialized signal mask

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into legendre_commits1
Matthew LeGendre [Mon, 6 May 2013 17:15:38 +0000 (10:15 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' into legendre_commits1

6 years agoPrevent us accidentally rewriting indirect symbols as section typed
Andrew Bernat [Wed, 1 May 2013 20:21:29 +0000 (15:21 -0500)]
Prevent us accidentally rewriting indirect symbols as section typed

6 years agoFix a problem rewriting 32-bit static Ubuntu binaries; add better error handling.
Andrew Bernat [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 20:28:12 +0000 (15:28 -0500)]
Fix a problem rewriting 32-bit static Ubuntu binaries; add better error handling.

6 years agoFix a #define bug when instrumenting ia32 binaries
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 16:22:07 +0000 (11:22 -0500)]
Fix a #define bug when instrumenting ia32 binaries

6 years agoUse Matt's patching mechanism for while loop generation as well as if statement gener...
Paradyn Project [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 09:26:57 +0000 (02:26 -0700)]
Use Matt's patching mechanism for while loop generation as well as if statement generation

Conflicts:
dyninstAPI/src/ast.C

6 years agoFix PPC64 proccontrol library injection; TOC value could be wrong
Andrew R. Bernat [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 16:21:34 +0000 (09:21 -0700)]
Fix PPC64 proccontrol library injection; TOC value could be wrong

6 years agoHandle compressed OPD sections in PPC64 binaries
Andrew R. Bernat [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 16:21:46 +0000 (09:21 -0700)]
Handle compressed OPD sections in PPC64 binaries

6 years agoRemoved non-scaling realpath from libcommon, added Library::getAbsolutePath to PC
Matthew LeGendre [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 21:32:02 +0000 (14:32 -0700)]
Removed non-scaling realpath from libcommon, added Library::getAbsolutePath to PC

6 years agoUse Matt's patching mechanism for while loop generation as well as if statement gener...
Paradyn Project [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 09:26:57 +0000 (02:26 -0700)]
Use Matt's patching mechanism for while loop generation as well as if statement generation

6 years agoAdd test for bug reported by Jean-Paul Laurent: mov %eax, 0x3(%rsp) was reporting...
Bill Williams [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 20:41:36 +0000 (15:41 -0500)]
Add test for bug reported by Jean-Paul Laurent: mov %eax, 0x3(%rsp) was reporting incorrect registers.

6 years agoAdd support for indirect symbols in statically linked 32-bit binaries with a 64-bit...
Paradyn Project [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 15:31:49 +0000 (08:31 -0700)]
Add support for indirect symbols in statically linked 32-bit binaries with a 64-bit mutator. Still haven't wired up 32/32.

7 years agoFix a #define bug when instrumenting ia32 binaries
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 16:22:07 +0000 (11:22 -0500)]
Fix a #define bug when instrumenting ia32 binaries

7 years agoFix bug with whileOp register getting trashed
Andrew Bernat [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 21:37:12 +0000 (16:37 -0500)]
Fix bug with whileOp register getting trashed

7 years agoOptimize register saves at function calls (amd-64)
Andrew Bernat [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 20:28:30 +0000 (15:28 -0500)]
Optimize register saves at function calls (amd-64)

7 years agoFix a problem rewriting 32-bit static Ubuntu binaries; add better error handling.
Andrew Bernat [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 20:28:12 +0000 (15:28 -0500)]
Fix a problem rewriting 32-bit static Ubuntu binaries; add better error handling.

7 years agoMerge branch 'bgq_ramdisk_io' into legendre_commits1
Matthew LeGendre [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 17:24:52 +0000 (10:24 -0700)]
Merge branch 'bgq_ramdisk_io' into legendre_commits1

Conflicts:
proccontrol/h/PCErrors.h
proccontrol/src/bluegeneq.h

7 years agoMerge branch 'bgq_attach_timeout' into legendre_commits1
Matthew LeGendre [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 17:20:21 +0000 (10:20 -0700)]
Merge branch 'bgq_attach_timeout' into legendre_commits1

7 years agoclean up ProcControlAPI Windows Build Directory
Zuyu Zhang [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 22:21:30 +0000 (17:21 -0500)]
clean up ProcControlAPI Windows Build Directory

7 years agoSymlink path fix as suggested by Josh Stone
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 00:30:52 +0000 (19:30 -0500)]
Symlink path fix as suggested by Josh Stone

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst
Zuyu Zhang [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 22:58:29 +0000 (17:58 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst

7 years agoclean up ProcControlAPI Windows Build Directory
Zuyu Zhang [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 22:21:30 +0000 (17:21 -0500)]
clean up ProcControlAPI Windows Build Directory

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst
Zuyu Zhang [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 21:45:51 +0000 (16:45 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dyninst.org:/pub/dyninst

7 years agoPC BGQ - Have decoder drop messages for processes in error state
Matthew LeGendre [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 17:35:32 +0000 (10:35 -0700)]
PC BGQ - Have decoder drop messages for processes in error state

7 years agoSymlink path fix as suggested by Josh Stone
Andrew Bernat [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 00:30:52 +0000 (19:30 -0500)]
Symlink path fix as suggested by Josh Stone

7 years ago* make.config now has a SONAME_NUM to go with RELEASE_NUM. The former is the ABI... v8.1.1
Bill Williams [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 22:27:22 +0000 (17:27 -0500)]
* make.config now has a SONAME_NUM to go with RELEASE_NUM. The former is the ABI-level version (8.1) that eventually goes into the DT_NEEDED field in the binaries; the latter is the name to go on the actual binary on disk.
* make.library.tmpl now produces a three-layer name system: libfoo.so points to libfoo.SONAME_NUM points to libfoo.RELEASE_NUM. Tools that want the current version at all times can continue to link against libfoo.so. Tools that want a particular version per DT_NEEDED can link against the current target of libfoo.SONAME_NUM. Linking against libfoo.RELEASE_NUM explicitly is discouraged.
* Added Josh Stone's fixes for minor valgrind-reported problems.

7 years agoPatch from Josh Stone to fix instruction decoding op_v/op_z bug.
Bill Williams [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 18:32:15 +0000 (13:32 -0500)]
Patch from Josh Stone to fix instruction decoding op_v/op_z bug.

7 years ago* Fix unhandled 8-byte offsets in handleAddSub. Shouldn't happen in current instructi...
Bill Williams [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 18:29:28 +0000 (13:29 -0500)]
* Fix unhandled 8-byte offsets in handleAddSub. Shouldn't happen in current instruction sets but now is future-proof.
* Use proper types for convert().
* Clean up debug print in debug stepper.

7 years agoRemove #ifdefs for cap_liveness, cap_dynamic_heap, and cap_threads, all of which...
Bill Williams [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 20:17:38 +0000 (14:17 -0600)]
Remove #ifdefs for cap_liveness, cap_dynamic_heap, and cap_threads, all of which should universally be true and required for new ports.

7 years agoUpdate version strings to 8.1.1; retire DepGraphAPI
Andrew Bernat [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 19:06:17 +0000 (14:06 -0500)]
Update version strings to 8.1.1; retire DepGraphAPI