Fix unnecessary multiple calls to buildSysRegMap.
authorSasha @leela <sasha@cs.wisc.edu>
Fri, 15 Feb 2019 01:14:29 +0000 (19:14 -0600)
committerTim <thaines.astro@gmail.com>
Tue, 12 Mar 2019 16:39:53 +0000 (11:39 -0500)
commitd3c46ec48e714fbfc4d9acdd04e5ffde606cdd03
treed35efe2437f7dbec93f5d38f5896f3f00648c6f1
parent2a4bbf763c87a0a6168de2630cf74ba821e6472f
Fix unnecessary multiple calls to buildSysRegMap.

This function should be called only once, but was being called for every
instruction to be decoded. As a result, dyninst would take a long time
to execute. Now to simply run test1_1 on create mode takes 28 seconds,
as opposed to 58 before this fix, and now closer to 20 seconds for x86_64.
instructionAPI/src/InstructionDecoder-aarch64.h
instructionAPI/src/aarch64_opcode_tables.C