(1) Added -f <lib_name:func_name> parameter to parseThat.
authorMadhavi Krishnan <madhavi@cs.wisc.edu>
Thu, 26 Mar 2009 00:00:44 +0000 (19:00 -0500)
committerBill Williams <bill@cs.wisc.edu>
Thu, 26 Mar 2009 17:18:39 +0000 (12:18 -0500)
commite510e3656d0a5c82b6a27dbca2d71db8c295b19e
tree83ee6f05a11697ccc48d946323905733863d3ef0
parentc1b5f859ec05c43ae375985b432a223bf5c0d93f
(1) Added -f <lib_name:func_name> parameter to parseThat.
parseThat generates some simple instrumentation by default.
With -f parameter, user can specify a function in a library to
use as instrumentation. This will be useful to test binary
rewriter.

(2) Fix for test_thread_8 race condition.
test_thread_8 uses global variable sync_test and async_test to
pass the thread_id. If the order of thread execution changes, the
test fails. Hence, this test is broken. The thread_id must be passed as parameter to the function
and cannot be a global variable.
newtestsuite/src/dyninst/test_thread_8.C
newtestsuite/src/dyninst/test_thread_8_mutatee.c
parseThat/src/config.C
parseThat/src/config.h
parseThat/src/dyninstCore.C
parseThat/src/parseThat.C