symtabAPI: use the known type for new relocations
authorJosh Stone <jistone@redhat.com>
Thu, 18 Aug 2016 00:20:54 +0000 (17:20 -0700)
committerJosh Stone <jistone@redhat.com>
Thu, 18 Aug 2016 20:12:58 +0000 (13:12 -0700)
commitdfa440eb1bb9220d6c323fa34bc8f61c25928224
tree81ad4f934081a3fcec750a65294d40784f929ef8
parent04f59aced5c09888a90439a3b2b80c6eb0f69f1a
symtabAPI: use the known type for new relocations

In emitElf::createRelocationSections(), new relocations were calling
getGlobalRelType to determine their type.  However, this didn't take the
symbol type into account, so functions on PPC64 were getting GLOB_DAT
instead of JMP_SLOT, and they didn't work at all when called.

Each new relocationEntry already knows its type, so use getRelType().
symtabAPI/src/emitElf.C