Enable CPU and memory usage tracking in parseThat and the testsuite.
authorRay Chen <rchen@cs.umd.edu>
Thu, 3 Mar 2011 21:24:32 +0000 (16:24 -0500)
committerRay Chen <rchen@cs.umd.edu>
Thu, 3 Mar 2011 21:25:24 +0000 (16:25 -0500)
commitd97a8699fa4dd7a5a5996e1c199e3b8dfce0a6a1
tree6ba612ef893a3f73888674bb2a0b5715a6d352f3
parentb8d78e4f63a834cc2547eda0ae9be80797c8e6f8
Enable CPU and memory usage tracking in parseThat and the testsuite.

The -memcpu flag for the testsuite no longer requires a parameter.
Additionally, CPU (user + system) and memory (RSS or maxRSS if available)
is reported for each test regardless of output driver.

The -memcpu flag is also passed to parseThat based tests.  In theory, this
should be a more reliable source for historic CPU and memory usage data.
33 files changed:
parseThat/src/config.C
parseThat/src/config.h
parseThat/src/dyninstCompat.v4.C
parseThat/src/dyninstCompat.v5.C
parseThat/src/dyninstCore.C
parseThat/src/ipc.C
parseThat/src/ipc.h
parseThat/src/parseThat.C
parseThat/src/utils.C
parseThat/src/utils.h
testsuite/src/DatabaseOutputDriver.C
testsuite/src/DatabaseOutputDriver.h
testsuite/src/StdOutputDriver.C
testsuite/src/TestMutator.C
testsuite/src/TestMutator.h
testsuite/src/TestOutputDriver.h
testsuite/src/comptester.h
testsuite/src/dyninst/ParseThat.C
testsuite/src/dyninst/ParseThat.h
testsuite/src/dyninst/dyninst_comp.C
testsuite/src/dyninst/test_lib_mutateeStart.C
testsuite/src/dyninst/test_pt_ls.C
testsuite/src/help.h
testsuite/src/instruction/instruction_comp.h
testsuite/src/runTests-utils-nt.C
testsuite/src/runTests-utils.C
testsuite/src/runTests-utils.h
testsuite/src/runTests.C
testsuite/src/symtab/symtab_comp.C
testsuite/src/test_driver.C
testsuite/src/test_info_new.C
testsuite/src/test_info_new.h
testsuite/src/test_lib.h