Don't stop mutatees for SIGINT
authorJosh Stone <jistone@redhat.com>
Sat, 8 Jun 2013 01:46:04 +0000 (18:46 -0700)
committerJosh Stone <jistone@redhat.com>
Thu, 24 Oct 2013 06:19:23 +0000 (23:19 -0700)
commitd8b45719a9d1347a1c79e8eead12a7c3983a4019
treea7959579db1580243dc3b58198d9ac99a2ae348a
parenta8c1df03beea1ec4e050e6faeb353367f23afdbf
Don't stop mutatees for SIGINT

In PCEventHandler::shouldStopForSignal(), SIGINT is not a stopping
signal.  SIGINT's default action is to terminate the process, but it can
also be handled or ignored.  It never stops, to my knowledge.

It's hard for me to know the original author's intent, but the other
match on SIGSTOP does make sense.  SIGTSTP, SIGTTIN, and SIGTTOU are
also stopping signals, FWIW, but those may still be caught or ignored.
dyninstAPI/src/unix.C