New walker to walk out of Instrimentation Frames FP
authorBenjamin Welton <welton@cs.wisc.edu>
Thu, 12 Apr 2018 17:58:17 +0000 (12:58 -0500)
committerBenjamin Welton <welton@cs.wisc.edu>
Wed, 3 Oct 2018 22:14:19 +0000 (17:14 -0500)
commitcc769c889488c0ff5787561563fefa9df4ac0284
tree68fb9376da73033251532b885d802964fab9661c
parentd830b0645852727ab59909d110ebf24c6a29056b
New walker to walk out of Instrimentation Frames FP

This patch contains a new walker that can walk out of inst frames in first party stackwalking mode.

For this to work, the emitter fixes located in pull request #451 must be applied. The walker itself creates
a Stackwalker frame based on the information saved by the emitter.
stackwalk/h/framestepper.h
stackwalk/src/framestepper.C
stackwalk/src/linuxbsd-x86-swk.C
stackwalk/src/sw.h