Fixes and enhancements to SymtabAPI:
authorMichael Lam <lam@maxfli.cs.umd.edu>
Wed, 7 Jan 2009 05:40:05 +0000 (00:40 -0500)
committerMichael Lam <lam@maxfli.cs.umd.edu>
Fri, 9 Jan 2009 21:31:02 +0000 (16:31 -0500)
commitb90790f8a2987292ff41e0820adbb8067b70d448
tree7fa7d90a5d427e9977a9dc759b116e49e8c32059
parent58892b9d060463cf6f24003d5033607732357c4f
Fixes and enhancements to SymtabAPI:
- added tracking of symbol visibility
- added support for section symbols
- getAllSymbols actually returns ALL symbols now
- improved ELF symbol version handling
- streamlined ELF file writing
- disabled symbol sorting
- no longer discards symbols that start with '.'
- misc bug fixes
19 files changed:
dyninstAPI/src/binaryEdit.C
dyninstAPI/src/image-func.C
dyninstAPI/src/symtab.C
dyninstAPI/src/variable.C
symtabAPI/h/Symbol.h
symtabAPI/h/Symtab.h
symtabAPI/src/Elf_X.h
symtabAPI/src/Object-elf.C
symtabAPI/src/Object-elf.h
symtabAPI/src/Object-xcoff.C
symtabAPI/src/Object-xcoff.h
symtabAPI/src/Object.C
symtabAPI/src/Symtab-edit.C
symtabAPI/src/Symtab-lookup.C
symtabAPI/src/Symtab.C
symtabAPI/src/emitElf-64.C
symtabAPI/src/emitElf-64.h
symtabAPI/src/emitElf.C
symtabAPI/src/emitElf.h