dyninstAPI: Remove syscall instrumentation on detach
authorJosh Stone <jistone@redhat.com>
Sat, 9 Nov 2013 01:09:24 +0000 (17:09 -0800)
committerJosh Stone <jistone@redhat.com>
Wed, 13 Nov 2013 00:59:52 +0000 (16:59 -0800)
commitad2a593556cf6793baa33510108ebf064c9c9ee0
treef37747feb183c350a98c549111c7967f2508dc06
parentb89ea1d19677fa0dd9c605ef492c5f6dabf15752
dyninstAPI: Remove syscall instrumentation on detach

During PCProcess::bootstrapProcess(), many syscalls are instrumented,
which may involve DyninstAPI_RT breakpoints.  If the mutator later
detaches, then there's no one to catch the instrumentation signal, so
the detached mutatee will crash.

With this patch, PCProcess will remove its syscall instrumentation
points when the mutator detaches.  It's still up to mutators to remove
their own instrumentation when desired.

Reported-by: Zifei Tong <soariez@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Josh Stone <jistone@redhat.com>
dyninstAPI/src/dynProcess.C