Increase Instruction::raw_insn_T.small_insn size
authorJosh Stone <jistone@redhat.com>
Tue, 28 Jan 2014 01:59:43 +0000 (17:59 -0800)
committerJosh Stone <jistone@redhat.com>
Wed, 12 Feb 2014 22:27:12 +0000 (14:27 -0800)
commit8f5df773905b04d7c844d8221167b7f76969b5f7
tree3f48614295309eeb67ad60f7029afb2a9b2f1045
parent18871aeb37e726228425e8ff4e90cf2c849b7ae1
Increase Instruction::raw_insn_T.small_insn size

By making this union .small_insn a uintptr_t, so it's the same size as
.large_insn, we can avoid some memory allocation without taking any more
memory in Instruction itself.  (PPC instructions are always 32-bit, so
there it's left as unsigned int.)

With this optimization on x86_64, the number of large_insn allocations
required is greatly reduced.  Many instructions are more than 4 bytes,
but it's less common to have more than 8 bytes.
instructionAPI/h/Instruction.h
instructionAPI/src/Instruction.C