RHEL 6 bugfixes:
authorAndrew Bernat <bernat@cumin.cs.wisc.edu>
Tue, 7 Aug 2012 20:43:26 +0000 (15:43 -0500)
committerAndrew Bernat <bernat@cumin.cs.wisc.edu>
Tue, 7 Aug 2012 22:00:04 +0000 (17:00 -0500)
commit7ebbee83e3a897848a5db4b6c5ccfdf087427d6d
treecc2159a481de47d1b4dc009701a0008695fc9755
parent2024165a88af8e57fd337275f2d815ad314d2a99
RHEL 6 bugfixes:
1) PatchAPI: address space randomization occasionally loads libraries with a "negative" base address (so that an actual address is less than the corresponding virtual address). Handle this in 32-bit mutatees.
2) Proccontrol: Empty the process event queue before setting forced generator block to true to avoid racing with the generator.
3) Proccontrol: if a process is being terminated, ensure it runs after any callback instead of reverting to prior state.
15 files changed:
dyninstAPI/src/dynProcess.C
dyninstAPI/src/dynProcess.h
dyninstAPI/src/linux.C
dyninstAPI/src/mapped_object.C
dyninstAPI/src/mapped_object.h
dyninstAPI/src/pcEventMuxer.C
patchAPI/h/PatchObject.h
patchAPI/src/PatchBlock.C
patchAPI/src/PatchFunction.C
patchAPI/src/PatchMgr.C
patchAPI/src/PatchObject.C
proccontrol/src/handler.C
proccontrol/src/linux.C
proccontrol/src/process.C
proccontrol/src/procset.C