RTlib: use static TLS for the tramp guard (#99)
authorJosh Stone <cuviper@gmail.com>
Fri, 17 Jun 2016 17:51:43 +0000 (10:51 -0700)
committerBill Williams <wwilliam47@gmail.com>
Fri, 17 Jun 2016 17:51:43 +0000 (12:51 -0500)
commit73cd0019856eca0636e652e402f9eaed6ba9dc61
treef6c46f76ca10a76a0b1d2e7d2be24f4517581032
parentada1d139f01b9927c24fd2274c75f1ffe80e56dc
RTlib: use static TLS for the tramp guard (#99)

With dynamic TLS, the call to __tls_get_addr() could reach additional
instrumented code, infinitely recursing back to check the tramp guard.
Static TLS is a limited resource, but this case in RTlib is special
enough to warrant it for safety alone, nevermind performance.
dyninstAPI_RT/src/RTcommon.c