Optimize the x86/x86_64 stack alignment sequence.
authorRay Chen <rchen@cs.umd.edu>
Sun, 5 Dec 2010 14:27:49 +0000 (09:27 -0500)
committerRay Chen <rchen@cs.umd.edu>
Sun, 5 Dec 2010 15:06:34 +0000 (10:06 -0500)
commit7113aac49f81316b78a6616075b2bb809b4d5666
tree2ec32cabef2d42f6a36f8d079de48707c85be517
parentceddecb34c73300c7b5d0b72882113b2f74639de
Optimize the x86/x86_64 stack alignment sequence.
 - Only align the stack if we generate a function call or save the FP state.
 - If we must align the stack, only preserve the flags if they are live.
dyninstAPI/src/baseTramp.C
dyninstAPI/src/baseTramp.h
dyninstAPI/src/emit-x86.C
dyninstAPI/src/inst-x86.C
dyninstAPI/src/registerSpace.C
dyninstAPI/src/registerSpace.h