Defensive mode dynamic fixes.
authorAlex Morris <amorris@cs.wisc.edu>
Tue, 21 Apr 2015 15:30:30 +0000 (10:30 -0500)
committerAlex Morris <amorris@cs.wisc.edu>
Mon, 6 Jul 2015 17:05:20 +0000 (12:05 -0500)
commit50ca90c0b61bd90b9fd949e9592ddc1d72e7e66e
tree2f9603b79386bc8501b151b712eff030b52182a8
parent8626c6471e51159cb4498a158d2e020f2afaa972
Defensive mode dynamic fixes.

This commit includes a few fixes. First, it adds a callback for changing
permissions of write-protected pages (pages are write protected by default
in defensive mode). Second, it excludes IAT symbols from function parsing.
These symbols are function pointers that were previously being parsed as
code. Last, this commit improves our dynamic parsing abilities, resulting
in fewer defensive mode crashes.
25 files changed:
dataflowAPI/h/Absloc.h
dataflowAPI/h/SymEval.h
dataflowAPI/src/stackanalysis.C
dyninstAPI/src/BPatch_addressSpace.C
dyninstAPI/src/BPatch_function.C
dyninstAPI/src/Relocation/CFG/RelocBlock.C
dyninstAPI/src/Relocation/Springboard.C
dyninstAPI/src/mapped_object.C
dyninstAPI/src/mapped_object.h
dyninstAPI/src/parse-cfg.C
dyninstAPI/src/pcEventHandler.C
dyninstAPI/src/pdwinnt.C
parseAPI/h/CodeObject.h
parseAPI/src/CodeObject.C
parseAPI/src/Function.C
parseAPI/src/IA_x86.C
parseAPI/src/Parser.C
parseAPI/src/Parser.h
parseAPI/src/ParserDetails.h
patchAPI/src/PatchFunction.C
proccontrol/h/Event.h
proccontrol/src/DecoderWindows.C
proccontrol/src/event.C
symtabAPI/src/Object-nt.C
symtabAPI/src/Symtab.C