dyninstAPI: Let image::findMain inspect PIE too
authorJosh Stone <jistone@redhat.com>
Tue, 14 Jan 2014 21:39:36 +0000 (13:39 -0800)
committerJosh Stone <jistone@redhat.com>
Tue, 14 Jan 2014 22:15:51 +0000 (14:15 -0800)
commit44205dbd2d9011d1cfc366e775f861bad2146c2b
tree64dca8c2dbe4e3a12bff94cd457cab604b4a1fd5
parenta02c1709ea85f1b187cbc9559fe66b324e41c8f3
dyninstAPI: Let image::findMain inspect PIE too

Position-independent executables (PIE) are generally indistinguishable
from any other shared object, but we still need to find main() in these
when they're stripped.  One clue is the presence of INTERP, which PIEs
will always have.  (Some DSOs also have INTERP, but this is rare.)
dyninstAPI/src/image.C