Implements findMain() for ppc32-Linux.
authorNathan Rosenblum <nater@aemilia.cs.wisc.edu>
Wed, 27 Oct 2010 16:12:07 +0000 (11:12 -0500)
committerNathan Rosenblum <nater@aemilia.cs.wisc.edu>
Wed, 27 Oct 2010 19:49:41 +0000 (14:49 -0500)
commit3b1381af5c7a63899f041d54cf6aa22af64d28ba
tree3371c3faa9a0aa1861e16cc2da9a314cf1fa677a
parent88a8b00720669a4b0431fcb98a939793daed0dc8
Implements findMain() for ppc32-Linux.

The location of main is stored in a data structure passed to
__libc_start_main in glibc. The _start code linked at the beginning
of the text section computes the address of this data structure;
this patch uses slicing and SymEval to evaluate this computation
and extract the address of main from the startup structure.
dataflowAPI/src/AbslocInterface.C
dataflowAPI/src/Visitors.C
dyninstAPI/src/symtab.C