Force stack alignment on x86/x86_64 platforms.
authorRay Chen <rchen@cs.umd.edu>
Fri, 12 Nov 2010 13:12:54 +0000 (08:12 -0500)
committerRay Chen <rchen@cs.umd.edu>
Fri, 12 Nov 2010 13:14:20 +0000 (08:14 -0500)
commit346132a0d0ae08bde9f16b3a95cda697d1cb30af
tree089866a68efcbdd70ed02b15a47a060110c06789
parentffc0abd598c0d16d383923c7441ad27ef059925e
Force stack alignment on x86/x86_64 platforms.

Both x86 and x86_64 platforms require an aligned stack pointer at certain
points of execution.  This commit introduces a preamble in our state saving
code to forcably align the stack pointer.

Care is also taken to ensure the stack is aligned before we generate a
function call on x86_64.  Similar functionality may be needed for x86
in the future.
common/h/arch-x86.h
dyninstAPI/src/emit-x86.C
dyninstAPI/src/emit-x86.h
dyninstAPI/src/inst-x86.C
dyninstAPI/src/inst-x86.h
dyninstAPI/src/pdwinnt.C
dyninstAPI/src/registerSpace.C
dyninstAPI/src/registerSpace.h
dyninstAPI/src/stackwalk-x86.C