Improves efficiency of the slicing algorithm
authorNathan Rosenblum <nater@aemilia.cs.wisc.edu>
Thu, 11 Nov 2010 21:13:34 +0000 (15:13 -0600)
committerNathan Rosenblum <nater@aemilia.cs.wisc.edu>
Fri, 19 Nov 2010 21:30:14 +0000 (15:30 -0600)
commit18e82c3aef95a87453d570d47b7ace8e03a432ca
tree0d88c7c3478c10539daa6f1c3837ca84f0ba0158
parentca2f82cf37b2314e7572c4b8739ff6dede61f45d
Improves efficiency of the slicing algorithm

The previous slicing algorithm searched the control flow graph in a
sub-optimal fashion, leading to complexity that was quadratic in the
best case of CFGs that are chains (linear control flow without
branches). This commit introduces a recursive slicing algorithm that
avoids this structural problem.
dataflowAPI/h/slicing.h
dataflowAPI/src/SymEval.C
dataflowAPI/src/debug_dataflow.C
dataflowAPI/src/debug_dataflow.h
dataflowAPI/src/slicing.C