RT: trymmap should retry if the result is out of range 231/head
authorJosh Stone <jistone@redhat.com>
Fri, 9 Sep 2016 21:27:49 +0000 (14:27 -0700)
committerJosh Stone <jistone@redhat.com>
Mon, 14 Nov 2016 18:32:31 +0000 (10:32 -0800)
commit0febdb8e2ad94a354000c3d4f36be8e51a3d2493
tree9ba288b423bf998a11adf57c8730d75d780bb486
parentdd930f832016dc9dba3bdc175d40e56946188cab
RT: trymmap should retry if the result is out of range

An address passed to `mmap` is just taken as a hint, and the OS may
return something wildly different if that address is not available.
This is undesirable when we're trying to create a constrained alloc.

Now we will check that the address is in the requested range before
accepting it.  Otherwise, unmap it and try a new hint.
dyninstAPI_RT/src/RTheap.c