Extend stack analysis transfer functions to handle targets that should be
authorEmily Gember-Jacobson <jacobson@cs.wisc.edu>
Fri, 8 May 2015 19:19:45 +0000 (14:19 -0500)
committerEmily Gember-Jacobson <jacobson@cs.wisc.edu>
Mon, 18 May 2015 21:08:58 +0000 (16:08 -0500)
commit0f5d60ae68f2eebd82f9c70fc9d26ed12e5c919e
tree39ea48f2e48d7744f7d834289a5f39c2f0ea477f
parent70ff5b36bd2908367910695362dcedeb6e43cc81
Extend stack analysis transfer functions to handle targets that should be
"rounded" to TOP or BOTTOM.

This annotate transfer functions that have the following characteristic:
if target is TOP, keep as TOP
else, target must be set to BOTTOM
E.g., sign-extending a register:
  if the register had an uninitialized stack height (TOP),
    the sign-extension has no effect
  if the register had a valid or notunique (BOTTOM) stack height,
    the sign-extension must result in a BOTTOM stack height
dataflowAPI/h/stackanalysis.h
dataflowAPI/src/stackanalysis.C